Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Amendment of Annual Reporting Requirements for Energy and Water Use DOB Thursday, February 20, 2020
Amendment of Rules Governing Exterior Wall Inspections and Repairs DOB Thursday, February 20, 2020
Amendment to Rules Relating to Department of Finance Mailing Addresses DOF Saturday, February 15, 2020
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to sight-seeing bus stops DOT Sunday, February 9, 2020
Social Adult Day Care Programs DFTA Saturday, February 8, 2020
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Saturday, February 8, 2020
Rule Relating to Signage for Privately Owned Public Spaces DCP Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Amendment to School Based Programs for Children Ages 3-5 (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Fair Fares NYC Program Final Rule HRA Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Summer Camps (Article 48 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Schools (Article 49 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Construction Site Safety Training Rules DOB Sunday, January 19, 2020
COIB Adoption of Amendments to Board Rules Section 1-13(e) COIB Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Amendment of Green Infrastructure Grant Program Rules DEP Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Amendment of Stormwater Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Rules Clarifying SHAD Recordkeeping Reqiurements DCA Saturday, January 4, 2020
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Amendment of Air Code Penalty Schedule DEP Monday, December 30, 2019
Income Savings Plan (ISP) Program HRA Sunday, December 15, 2019
Adoption of Amendments to Rules regarding Lead Paint Poisoning Prevention and Control HPD Monday, December 9, 2019
Qualifications for Performing Gas Work DOB Saturday, December 7, 2019
Amendment of Housing Speculation Watch List Rules HPD Friday, December 6, 2019
Final IDNYC Rule Amendments HRA Monday, December 2, 2019
Repeal of OATH Hazardous Materials Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, November 29, 2019

Pages