Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Amendment to General Vital Statistics Provisions (Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions (Sec. 207.05 of Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Amendment to Reportable Diseases, Conditions (Article 11 of the NYC Health Code) regarding First Episode Psychosis DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
3 RCNY 401-07 Fire and Non-Fire Emergency Drills FDNY Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Adopted Rules Regarding Providing Stove Knob Covers HPD Saturday, December 15, 2018
Penalty Schedule of Adjudicatory Hearings Rule (Repeal and Restate Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
Grading of Mobile Food Vending Units (Amendments to the Chapter 6 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of Health Code Penalty Schedules OATH Sunday, December 9, 2018
Amendment of Rules of Practice and Procedure OCB Friday, November 23, 2018
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Rules BIC Friday, November 16, 2018
Financial Hardship Waiver from Vehicle Emissions Compliance BIC Friday, November 16, 2018
Improving the Safety of the General Public BIC Friday, November 16, 2018
Pathway Home HRA Thursday, November 15, 2018
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Saturday, November 10, 2018
Amendment of Rules Relating to Rigging Equipment DOB Friday, November 9, 2018
M/WBE Noncompetitive Small Purchase Provisions MOCS/PPB Monday, November 5, 2018
Siting and Storage of Hazardous Substances DEP Thursday, November 1, 2018
CityFHEPS HRA Monday, October 29, 2018
Speculation Watch List Rules HPD Friday, October 19, 2018
Amendments to Rules Relating to Noise Mitigation Plans for Interior Renovation DEP Thursday, October 18, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of Markets Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 17, 2018
AMENDMENTS TO RULES RELATING TO TIME FRAMES FOR INSPECTIONS IN RESPONSE TO AFTER HOURS NOISE COMPLAINTS DEP Sunday, October 14, 2018
OATH ECB Notice of Promulgation - Repeal of General Vendor Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, October 12, 2018
Minimum Prices of Other Tobacco Products (Amendment to Chapter 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, October 11, 2018
Amendments to Rules Relating to Appeals of Stop Work DEP Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Pages