Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Measurement of Stack Emissions of Certain Generators DEP Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Implementation of Prison Rape Elimination Act BOC Monday, January 2, 2017
Amendments and clarifications of CFB Rules CFB Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Amendments to Rules Governing Successor Tenants in City-Owned Housing HPD Saturday, December 17, 2016
Non-clinical Laboratories Rules (Article 13 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Monday, December 5, 2016
Fire and Life Safety Director Certificate of Fitness FDNY Thursday, December 1, 2016
Food Preparation and Food Establishments (Article 81) - Repeal and Reenact Section 81.50 DOHMH Thursday, December 1, 2016
Protection of Displaced Grocery Workers DCA Thursday, November 10, 2016
Car Wash Rules DCA Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Final Rules Relating to the Registration of Recycling Processing Facilities DSNY Monday, October 24, 2016
RPTL 421-a Building Service Workers Prevailing Wages HPD Sunday, October 23, 2016
Repeal of Sections 139.05, 139.07, 153.01, and 181.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Animals - To Clarify Applicability of Section 161.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
School-Based Programs for Children Ages Three through Five (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Child Care Services (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Implementation of Fair Wages for New Yorkers Act DCA Saturday, October 15, 2016
Adoption of Technical Amendments to the Air Pollution Control Code DEP Friday, October 14, 2016
OATH ECB Repeal of Certain Provisions of the Sanitation Penalty Schedule OATH Thursday, October 6, 2016
Amendment of Violation Classifications for Construction Superintendents DOB Monday, October 3, 2016
Deactivation of Buildings Trade Licenses DOB Monday, October 3, 2016
General Vendor Waiting List DCA Sunday, October 2, 2016
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #48 RGB Saturday, October 1, 2016
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #46 RGB Saturday, October 1, 2016
OATH ECB Final Rule - Amendment to Buildings Penalty Schedule - Violations Related to Construction Safety OATH Saturday, October 1, 2016
WRP Consistency Review Procedures DCP Thursday, September 29, 2016

Pages