Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Food Preparation and Food Establishments (Article 81) - Repeal and Reenact Section 81.50 DOHMH Thursday, December 1, 2016
Recycling Requirements for Entities that Receive Private Carter Collection DSNY Monday, August 1, 2016
Additional Rights Appealing a Parking Summons DOF Friday, June 24, 2016
Prevailing wage rules for building service employees in city leased or financially assisted facilities DCA Thursday, June 23, 2016
Amendment of Solar Energy Property Tax Abatement Rules DOB Thursday, June 16, 2016
DEP adopts amendments to the engineering criteria for fossil fuel burning boilers & water heaters. DEP Monday, June 13, 2016
Apartment and Guest Room Identification and Directional Markings and Signs Apartment, Guest Room and Stairwell Fire Emergency Markings FDNY Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Regulation of Construction Superintendents DOB Monday, May 30, 2016
IVCS, E-mail Address, and 496 Waivers Promulgated Rule Package TLC Saturday, May 28, 2016
Pregnancy Services Centers Disclosures DCA Friday, May 27, 2016
Sight-seeing Bus Stop Lottery DOT Thursday, May 12, 2016
Department of Environmental Protection has amended its rules concerning the establishment of penalties. DEP Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Authorization to Issue Parking Summonses by Homeland Security DOF Monday, May 9, 2016
Cooling Towers - New Chapter 8 in Title 24 of the Rules of the City of New York to establish rules for maintenance of cooling towers DOHMH Monday, May 9, 2016
Requesting Certifications for U Nonimmigrant Status (U Certifications) NYPD Sunday, May 8, 2016
DEP Rules Concerning the Establishment of Fees DEP Friday, May 6, 2016
Amendments of the sections 201.07, 203.07, 205.07, 207.01 and 207.13 of the Articles of the New York City Health Code regarding Vital Statistics DOHMH Monday, April 25, 2016
Amendment of IDNYC Rules HRA Monday, April 25, 2016
Dogs in Outdoor Dining Areas - New Chapter 32 in Title 24 of the Rules of the City of New York DOHMH Saturday, April 23, 2016
Second-hand automobile price display DCA Friday, April 22, 2016
Amendment of Violation Classifications Relating to Safety of Construction Equipment DOB Friday, April 15, 2016
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule (Operation of Construction Equipment) OATH/ECB Friday, April 15, 2016
General Vendor Transfer Rule DCA Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Amendment of Revocable Consent Rules DOT Saturday, March 5, 2016
Amendment of Earned Sick Time Rules DCA Friday, March 4, 2016

Pages