Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
SCRIE and DRIE Participants to be able to Request Additional Time DOF Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Implementation of Freelance Isn't Free Act DCA Monday, July 24, 2017
Amendments to Rules to Comply with 2016 Legislative Changes CFB Sunday, July 23, 2017
Adjudication of Summonses for Certain Tobacco and Synthetic Marijuana Violations DOF Sunday, July 23, 2017
Final Rule Governing the Schedule of Contribution Amounts to the Mandatory Inclusionary Housing Affordable Housing Fund HPD Thursday, July 20, 2017
RPTL 421-a Final Certificate of Eligibility Application Deadline Rule Amendment HPD Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Revised TLC Licensing Rules TLC Saturday, July 15, 2017
Sale of Tax Lien - Expand Extenuating Circumstances DOF Monday, June 19, 2017
Repeal of SIP Occupied Sales Program Rules HPD Thursday, June 15, 2017
OATH Final Rule - Community Service OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Parks and Recreation Penalty Schedule OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Rule Establishing a Green Infrastructure Grant Program DEP Monday, June 12, 2017
Technical Amendments of Air Code and Noise Code Penalty Schedules DEP Thursday, June 8, 2017
Rule Amending the Penalty Schedule for Violations of the Air Code DEP Thursday, June 8, 2017
DSNY Final Rule Relating to Penalties for Littering Offenses DSNY Monday, June 5, 2017
Repeal of Expired Rules SBS Monday, June 5, 2017
Omnibus Amendments to City’s Brownfield Program Rules OER Sunday, June 4, 2017
Amendment of Licensing Rules Relating to Riggers, Sign Hangers and Elevator Inspection Agencies DOB Thursday, May 25, 2017
Control Devices for Reducing Emissions from Cook Stoves at Food Service DEP Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Lift Directors DOB Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Amendment of the rules relating to cranes and derricks DOB Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Rents in 421-a Affordable Units in Multiple Dwellings with HAP Contracts HPD Sunday, May 14, 2017
Amendment to Nonpublic School Reimbursement Program for Certain Security Services DCAS Saturday, May 13, 2017
Authority to Proceed with Agency Rulemaking BIC Wednesday, May 10, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Buildings Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Pages