Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Amendments to Campaign Finance Board Rules CFB Monday, September 16, 2019
Rules Governing Auctioneers and Auction Houses DCA Saturday, September 14, 2019
Mitchell Lama Rule Amendments HPD Friday, September 13, 2019
Required Disclosures Of Short-Term Rental Transactions By Booking Services MAYOR Friday, September 6, 2019
Commission on Human Rights Rules of Practice CCHR Thursday, September 5, 2019
Inmate Rule Book DOC Saturday, August 31, 2019
Parking Violations Cross References defined in Rule 39-05 DOF Saturday, August 31, 2019
Injury Reporting in City Jails BOC Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Notice of Adoption - Rules Governing Tax Preparers DCA Monday, August 5, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Sunday, August 4, 2019
Cleaning Park Playground Equipment (To add New Chapter 14 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Sunday, July 28, 2019
Registration of Labor Organizations BIC Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Regulation of Drilling DEP Monday, July 22, 2019
Premise Handgun License Amendment NYPD Sunday, July 21, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Lead in Paint (Articles 11, 71, and 173 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Saturday, July 20, 2019
OATH Final Rule Concerning Procedures for Hearings Involving TLC OATH Friday, July 19, 2019
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions Regarding Birth Records (Section 207.05 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, July 19, 2019
OATH Final Rule amending Chapter 7 concerning its community service program OATH Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Electrical Work DOB Thursday, July 11, 2019
FY2020 UPDATE TO MIH AFFORDABLE HOUSING FUND CONTRIBUTION SCHEDULE HPD Monday, July 1, 2019
Rules for Recreational Use of Water Supply Lands and Waters. DEP Sunday, June 30, 2019
Fine for Bus Lane Camera Program Violation DOF Wednesday, June 26, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to Electric Vehicle Charging Stations DOT Monday, June 17, 2019
Adopted COIB Rule Regarding Official Fundraising COIB Sunday, June 16, 2019

Pages