Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Notice of Adoption - Rules Governing Tax Preparers DCA Monday, August 5, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Sunday, August 4, 2019
Cleaning Park Playground Equipment (To add New Chapter 14 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Saturday, July 27, 2019
Regulation of Drilling DEP Monday, July 22, 2019
Premise Handgun License Amendment NYPD Sunday, July 21, 2019
OATH Final Rule Concerning Procedures for Hearings Involving TLC OATH Friday, July 19, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Lead in Paint (Articles 11, 71, and 173 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, July 19, 2019
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions Regarding Birth Records (Section 207.05 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, July 19, 2019
OATH Final Rule amending Chapter 7 concerning its community service program OATH Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Electrical Work DOB Thursday, July 11, 2019
FY2020 UPDATE TO MIH AFFORDABLE HOUSING FUND CONTRIBUTION SCHEDULE HPD Monday, July 1, 2019
Rules for Recreational Use of Water Supply Lands and Waters. DEP Sunday, June 30, 2019
Fine for Bus Lane Camera Program Violation DOF Wednesday, June 26, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to Electric Vehicle Charging Stations DOT Monday, June 17, 2019
Adopted COIB Rule Regarding Official Fundraising COIB Sunday, June 16, 2019
Adopted COIB Rule Regarding Not-for-Profit Organizations Affiliated with Elected Officials COIB Sunday, June 16, 2019
Representations of Taxpayers DOF Saturday, June 15, 2019
Fines for the Misuse and Fraudulent Use of Agency Parking Permits DOF Wednesday, June 12, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption Amending Traffic Rules--Placards DOT Wednesday, June 12, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Sewer Control Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, June 1, 2019
3RCNY 4601-01 New and Amended Fees FDNY Saturday, June 1, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption - Access-A-Ride Vehicles Proposed Rule DOT Thursday, May 30, 2019
Repeal and Reenact Radiation Control Rule (Article 175 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, May 24, 2019
Abatement for residential real property held in cooperative or condominium DOF Sunday, May 19, 2019

Pages