Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Revised Driver Fatigue Rules TLC Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Unlawful Advertisement for Certain Occupancies MAYOR Monday, January 30, 2017
Implementation of Paperless Filing MAYOR Friday, April 20, 2018
Implementation of Paperless Filing MAYOR Friday, April 20, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Stop Credit Discrimination in Employment Act CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rule - Implementation of the Fair Chance Act CCHR Saturday, August 5, 2017
Notice of Adoption - Rule to Fix Clerical Error in the Fair Chance Rules CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Delegation of Authority to the Chair to Propose Rules CCHR Saturday, August 5, 2017
Office of the Comptroller - Amendments to Title 44 NYCCOMP Sunday, July 29, 2018
Repeal of Unauthorized Occupant Policy Rules HPD Thursday, April 13, 2017
Final Amendments to Rules Governing the 421-a Extended Affordability Program HPD Thursday, May 3, 2018
Rule Amendments Regarding Filing Procedures for J-51 Tax Benefits HPD Thursday, November 23, 2017
Rule Amendments Regarding Certification of Costs for J-51 Benefits HPD Thursday, November 23, 2017
Final Rules Governing Procedures for Suspected Gas Leaks and Technical Amendments HPD Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Inclusionary Housing and 421-a Affordable Housing Units HPD Friday, October 13, 2017
Repeal of Neighborhood Entrepreneurs Program Rules HPD Sunday, January 21, 2018
Revocation Rules Amendment HPD Friday, April 14, 2017
Speculation Watch List Rules HPD Friday, October 19, 2018
FY2019 Update to MIH Affordable Housing Fund contribution schedule HPD Friday, June 29, 2018
421-a(16) Replacement Ratio Rule Amendment HPD Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Amended Rules Governing 421-a(1-15) Benefits and Inclusionary Housing HPD Friday, December 29, 2017
Amendment of Fee for Certification of No Harassment HPD Monday, June 25, 2018
Repeal of SIP Occupied Sales Program Rules HPD Thursday, June 15, 2017
Affordable New York Housing Program 421-a(16) Rules HPD Thursday, October 26, 2017
Rents in 421-a Affordable Units in Multiple Dwellings with HAP Contracts HPD Sunday, May 14, 2017

Pages