Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
In-Building Auxiliary Radio Communication Systems FDNY Friday, January 1, 2016
Apartment and Guest Room Identification and Directional Markings and Signs Apartment, Guest Room and Stairwell Fire Emergency Markings FDNY Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Removal of Lubricating Oil from Ammonia Refrigerating Systems FDNY Thursday, September 1, 2016
Amendments to LINC VI HRA Friday, January 29, 2016
Amendment of IDNYC Rules HRA Monday, April 25, 2016
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule (Operation of Construction Equipment) OATH/ECB Friday, April 15, 2016
Final Rule Amendment of ECB's Buildings Penalty Schedule Reflecting Recent Construction Code Amendments OATH/ECB Sunday, January 10, 2016
Installation of Public Communication Structures LPC Friday, August 12, 2016
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #48 RGB Saturday, October 1, 2016
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #46 RGB Saturday, October 1, 2016
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #49 RGB Sunday, October 1, 2017
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #47 RGB Sunday, October 1, 2017
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Saturday, January 13, 2018
School Bus Grant - Notice of Adoption SBS Monday, April 10, 2017
Neighborhood 360 Grant Program SBS Monday, August 29, 2016
Repeal of Expired Rules SBS Monday, June 5, 2017
Revised Driver Fatigue Rules TLC Wednesday, March 15, 2017
City Council FHV Bills Rule Package TLC Saturday, August 6, 2016
IVCS, E-mail Address, and 496 Waivers Promulgated Rule Package TLC Saturday, May 28, 2016
Amendment of Certain Minimum Standards for City Correctional Facilities BOC Saturday, January 23, 2016
Unlawful Advertisement for Certain Occupancies MAYOR Monday, January 30, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Stop Credit Discrimination in Employment Act CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rule - Implementation of the Fair Chance Act CCHR Saturday, August 5, 2017
Notice of Adoption - Rule to Fix Clerical Error in the Fair Chance Rules CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Delegation of Authority to the Chair to Propose Rules CCHR Saturday, August 5, 2017

Pages