Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Landmarks Preservation Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, January 19, 2019
OATH ECB Repeal of Markets Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 17, 2018
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Community Right-To-Know Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, March 6, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule - Amendments to Sections 3-15 and 3-16 concerning its appellate decisions OATH Saturday, April 6, 2019
OATH Rule Permitting Financial Hardship Waivers in Restitution Appeals OATH Monday, July 20, 2020
OATH ECB Repeal of Health Code Penalty Schedules OATH Sunday, December 9, 2018
OATH Final Rule amending Chapter 7 concerning its community service program OATH Wednesday, July 17, 2019
OATH Final Rule - Amendments to Littering Penalties in Community Service Rule OATH Sunday, February 17, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Sewer Control Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, June 1, 2019
OATH Final Rule Concerning Procedures for Hearings Involving TLC OATH Friday, July 19, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Procedural Rules concerning Requests for New Hearing After Default OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Adjournment Procedures OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Notice of Promulgation - Amendments to Chapter 7 - Community Service Rules OATH Thursday, October 4, 2018
OATH Final Rule Amending Appearance Procedures OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
Construction Site Safety Training Rules DOB Sunday, January 19, 2020
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Sunday, August 4, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Amendment of Rules Regarding Individual Private On-site Sewage Disposal Systems DOB Saturday, January 26, 2019
Amendment of Fees for Facade Report Filings DOB Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Sunday, October 20, 2019
Final Rule - Periodic Inspection of Gas Piping Systems DOB Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Electrical Work DOB Thursday, July 11, 2019
Qualifications for Performing Gas Work DOB Saturday, December 7, 2019
Requirements Regarding Elevator Capacity and Loading DOB Friday, September 28, 2018
Crane Peer Review DOB Thursday, July 23, 2020

Pages