Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
DOT Amendment relating to boarding requirements for the Staten Island Ferry DOT Thursday, April 20, 2017
Amendment of Revocable Consent Rules DOT Saturday, March 5, 2016
DOT Notice of Adoption of Traffic Rules--Pedestrian Control Signal DOT Sunday, February 19, 2017
Events Held On Pedestrian Plazas SAPO Friday, August 19, 2016
Street Activities Permit Applications and Moratorium SAPO Friday, January 1, 2016
Street Fair Moratorium SAPO Friday, December 30, 2016
Requesting Declarations for T Nonimmigrant Status (T Declarations) NYPD Thursday, March 2, 2017
Requesting Certifications for U Nonimmigrant Status (U Certifications) NYPD Sunday, May 8, 2016
Recordkeeping for Pawnbrokers and Second-Hand Dealers and Related Inspections NYPD Saturday, September 3, 2016
Amendment of Mass Transit Benefit Rules DCA Wednesday, September 7, 2016
General Vendor Transfer Rule DCA Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Second-hand Automobiles in Public Spaces DCA Thursday, August 4, 2016
Second-hand automobile price display DCA Friday, April 22, 2016
Unlawful Tax Collection DCA Saturday, August 6, 2016
Car Wash Rules DCA Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Implementation of the Fair Workweek Law DCA Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Adjudicatory Proceedings and Penalties DCA Monday, August 22, 2016
Implementation of the Pay Deductions Law DCA Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Prevailing wage rules for building service employees in city leased or financially assisted facilities DCA Thursday, June 23, 2016
Protection of Displaced Grocery Workers DCA Thursday, November 10, 2016
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Thursday, September 21, 2017
Pregnancy Services Centers Disclosures DCA Friday, May 27, 2016
General vendor helper rule DCA Saturday, June 25, 2016
Information Required to be Provided on Petroleum Product Signs DCA Saturday, January 7, 2017
General Vendor Waiting List DCA Sunday, October 2, 2016

Pages