Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort ascending Agency Effective Date
Parking Violations Language to conform to DOT DOF Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Parking Violations Cross References defined in Rule 39-05 DOF Saturday, August 31, 2019
Operation of Body Scanners in Correctional Facilities (New Chapter 33 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Friday, February 15, 2019
Office of the Comptroller - Amendments to Title 44 NYCCOMP Sunday, July 29, 2018
OATH Notice of Promulgation - Amendments to Chapter 7 - Community Service Rules OATH Thursday, October 4, 2018
OATH Final Rule Repealing the Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, January 6, 2019
OATH Final Rule Concerning Procedures for Hearings Involving TLC OATH Friday, July 19, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Procedural Rules concerning Requests for New Hearing After Default OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Final Rule amending Chapter 7 concerning its community service program OATH Wednesday, July 17, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Appellate Procedures OATH Thursday, January 4, 2018
OATH Final Rule Amending Appearance Procedures OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Adjournment Procedures OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Final Rule - Amendments to Littering Penalties in Community Service Rule OATH Sunday, February 17, 2019
OATH ECB Repeal of Markets Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 17, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of Health Code Penalty Schedules OATH Sunday, December 9, 2018
OATH ECB Notice of Promulgation - Repeal of General Vendor Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, October 12, 2018
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Sewer Control Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, June 1, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Landmarks Preservation Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, January 19, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Community Right-To-Know Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, March 6, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule - Amendments to Sections 3-15 and 3-16 concerning its appellate decisions OATH Saturday, April 6, 2019
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #49 RGB Tuesday, October 1, 2019
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #48 RGB Monday, October 1, 2018
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #51 RGB Tuesday, October 1, 2019
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #50 RGB Monday, October 1, 2018
Notice of mold remediation work DEP Thursday, April 18, 2019

Pages