Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Monday, August 26, 2019
Construction Worker Safety Information Signs DOB Thursday, August 22, 2019
Jerome Avenue Relocation Grant Program SBS Thursday, August 22, 2019
Proposed Amendments to IDNYC Rule HRA Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Rules Relating to Lead Poisoning Prevention and Control HPD Thursday, August 15, 2019
Amendment to Speculation Watch List Rules HPD Tuesday, August 13, 2019
DOC proposed rule re felony offenses related to immigration detainer requests DOC Monday, August 12, 2019
Amendment of Rules Relating to Carbon Monoxide Detectors DOB Thursday, August 8, 2019
Proposed Amendments to the Penalty Schedule for the Sales of Petroleum Products DCA Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Amendment of Sidewalk Cafe Rules DCA Monday, August 5, 2019
COIB Proposed Rule Regarding Legal Defense Trusts COIB Wednesday, July 31, 2019
COIB Proposed Rule Regarding Enforcement Procedures COIB Thursday, July 25, 2019
Amendment to Reportable Diseases and Conditions and Laboratories (Articles 11 and 13 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, July 22, 2019
Amendment of Asbestos Rules and Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule DEP Monday, July 22, 2019
Amendment of License Enforcement Rules DCA Thursday, July 18, 2019
The Fine for Failure to Remove Canine Waste from a Public Area (Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, July 15, 2019
Registration of Labor Organizations Representing Trade Waste Workers and Display and Distribution of Workers’ Rights Information BIC Monday, July 8, 2019
NYC Parks Proposed Rule Governing the Operation of Department Marinas DPR Monday, July 8, 2019
Parking Violations Cross References defined in Rule 39-05 DOF Monday, July 1, 2019
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Proposed Guidelines 2019 RGB Friday, June 21, 2019
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Proposed Guidelines 2019 RGB Friday, June 21, 2019
Amendment of Health Care Minimum Standards (Patient Confidentiality and Injury Reporting Requirements) BOC Thursday, June 20, 2019
Amendment of Inmate Rule Book DOC Thursday, June 13, 2019
Amendments to Campaign Finance Program Rules CFB Wednesday, June 12, 2019
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of Sanitation Penalty Schedules OATH Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Pages