Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Mitchell Lama Rule Amendments HPD Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Repeal of Outdated BSA Rules and Reorganization of Building Design Rules FDNY Thursday, March 14, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Prohibition on Feeding Wildlife in Parks DPR Friday, March 1, 2019
OATH ECB Proposed Amendments to Sections 3-15 and 3-16 concerning its appellate decisions OATH Thursday, February 21, 2019
Qualifications for Performing Gas Work DOB Thursday, February 14, 2019
Notice of Mold Remediation Work DEP Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Employment Agencies DCA Monday, February 4, 2019
Partial tax abatement for residential real property held in the cooperative or condominium form of ownership DOF Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Amendment of Bail Bond Disclosure Requirements DCA Friday, January 18, 2019
COIB Proposed Rule Regarding Work for Not-for-Profit Entities COIB Thursday, January 17, 2019
Promulgation of Right to Know Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, January 16, 2019
RPTL 421-a Affordability Exception to Prevailing Wage Requirements HPD Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Injurious Conduct by Licensees DCA Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Promulgation of Penalties for Violation of Sewer Control Rules DEP Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding the Periodic Inspection of Gas Piping Systems DOB Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Stormwater Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Required Disclosures Of Short-Term Rental Transactions By Booking Services MAYOR Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Submission of Applications for Tobacco and Electronic Cigarette Retail Dealer Licenses DCA Thursday, December 13, 2018
Operation of Body Scanners in Correctional Facilities (New Chapter 33 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Amendment of rules to update the Facility Inventory Form DEP Monday, December 10, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Individual Private On-site Sewage Disposal Systems DOB Thursday, December 6, 2018
Amendment of rules regarding grounds for license suspension and revocation DCA Wednesday, December 5, 2018
COIB Proposed Rules Regarding Annual Disclosure, the Definition of “Firm”, and Business or Financial Relationships COIB Tuesday, December 4, 2018
DOT Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Highway Rules--2018 updates DOT Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Pages