Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Green Infrastructure Grant Program DEP Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Repeal of Unauthorized Occupant Policy HPD Monday, February 13, 2017
Rule Delegating Authority To The Chair To Propose Rules CCHR Wednesday, February 8, 2017
DOT Rule regarding the Staten Island Ferry boarding requirements DOT Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Promulgation of Noise Code Penalty Schedule DEP Monday, February 6, 2017
Amendment of Water Emergency Rules DEP Wednesday, February 1, 2017
DOT Amendment to Traffic Rules DOT Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Extension of School Bus Drivers Grant Program SBS Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Applications for Certain Signs and Related Structural Elements DOB Monday, January 30, 2017
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of the Noise Code Penalty Schedule OATH Thursday, January 26, 2017
Schedule of Charges for Fire Department Ambulance Transport Service FDNY Wednesday, January 25, 2017
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of Parks' Penalty Schedule OATH Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Appeal of Abatement Orders DEP Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Proposed Amendment of Tennis Permit Rules DPR Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Amendment of Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operator Licenses DOB Friday, January 13, 2017
Revised Driver Fatigue Rules TLC Thursday, January 5, 2017
Storage and Use of Fuel Oil on Mobile Trailers for Heating and Power Generation FDNY Tuesday, January 3, 2017
DOT Amendment to Traffic Rules -- Pedestrian Control Signal DOT Thursday, December 29, 2016
Repeal of Redevelopment Company Rules HPD Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Prohibited Advertising of Certain Dwelling Units MAYOR Monday, December 19, 2016
Filming and Photography Authorized by DEP DEP Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Street Fair Moratorium SAPO Friday, December 2, 2016
Requesting Declarations for T Nonimmigrant Status NYPD Thursday, December 1, 2016
Allowance for Essential Storage of Furniture and Personal Belongings HRA Thursday, November 17, 2016
Measurement of Stack Emissions of Certain Generators DEP Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Pages