Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Amendment of Dealers in Second Hand Articles Penalty Schedule DCA Friday, June 8, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Protection Penalty Schedule for Violations of Provisions of Law relating to Cigarette Retailers DCA Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Rules Governing Love Your Local Grant Program SBS Tuesday, May 29, 2018
DOT Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Traffic Rules--Pedal Assist Bicycles DOT Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Representatives at Parking Violations Bureau (“PVB”) Hearings DOF Thursday, May 24, 2018
DOT Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Traffic Rules--Placards DOT Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Fines for the Misuse and Fraudulent Use of Agency Parking Permits DOF Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Requirements Regarding Elevator Capacity and Loading DOB Monday, May 21, 2018
Content and Inspection of Fuel Oil Printer Tickets DCA Monday, May 21, 2018
DOT Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Traffic Rules--Commercial Bicyclists DOT Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Real Property Tax Abatement for Major Capital Improvements (“MCI”) for Rent Regulated Class 2 Properties DOF Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Proposed Repeal of Rules Governing Relocation Finder's Fees HPD Friday, May 11, 2018
LPC Rules Amendment 2018 LPC Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Amendment of Rules Relating to Second-Hand Auto Dealers DCA Monday, May 7, 2018
Inclusionary Housing Program Fees Rule HPD Monday, May 7, 2018
Amendment of Fee for Certification of No Harassment HPD Thursday, May 3, 2018
Corrections and Amendments to ASHRAE 90.1-2013 DOB Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Experience Requirements for Concrete Safety Managers DOB Thursday, April 26, 2018
Amendment of General Vital Statistics Provisions (Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, April 23, 2018
Amendment of School Based Programs for Children Ages 3-5 (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Reporting Requirements for Energy and Water Use in Certain Buildings DOB Monday, April 16, 2018
Amendment of Maximum Rates Allowed for Handling of Trade Waste BIC Monday, April 9, 2018
Parking Violations Language to conform to DOT DOF Monday, April 2, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Thursday, March 29, 2018

Pages