Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
OATH Proposed Rule - Community Service OATH Monday, May 1, 2017
Adjudication of Summonses for certain tobacco violations and synthetic marijuana violations DOF Friday, April 28, 2017
Technical Amendments to Air Code and Noise Code Penalty Schedules DEP Friday, April 28, 2017
Amendments to the Penalty Schedule for Violations of the Air Code DEP Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Omnibus Amendments to City’s Brownfield Program Rules OER Monday, April 24, 2017
DSNY Proposed Rule Relating to Penalties for Littering Offenses DSNY Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Amendment of Licensing Rules Relating to Riggers, Sign Hangers and Elevator Inspection Agencies DOB Friday, April 14, 2017
Control Devices for Reducing Emissions from Cook Stoves at Food Service Establishments DEP Wednesday, April 12, 2017
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of Violations of NYC Administrative Code Section 16-118 from the Sanitation Penalty Schedule OATH Monday, April 10, 2017
Repeal of Expired Rules SBS Thursday, April 6, 2017
Proposed Rule Amendments Governing Rents for RPTL 421-a Affordable Units in Multiple Dwellings Subject to Housing Assistance Payments Contracts HPD Monday, April 3, 2017
Information Required to be Provided on Petroleum Product Signs DCA Friday, March 31, 2017
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of the Buildings Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Rules Governing Mergers and Apportionments of Real Property Tax Lots DOF Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Require Additional Information when Enrolling/Renewing in the Parking Violations Bureau Car Rental Program DOF Monday, March 27, 2017
Limitation on Size of Solid Waste Receptacles DSNY Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Amendment of the rules relating to cranes and derricks DOB Monday, March 20, 2017
Amendment of Rules Governing Reimbursement of Nonpublic Schools for Certain Security Services DCAS Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Sale of Tax Lien - Expand Extenuating Circumstances DOF Thursday, March 9, 2017
Revocation Rule Amendments HPD Monday, March 6, 2017
Miscellaneous Rule Amendments DEP Monday, March 6, 2017
Repeal Vault and Coin Operated Rules DOF Thursday, March 2, 2017
Pet Shops Rule ( New Chapter 5) DOHMH Thursday, March 2, 2017
Lift Directors DOB Friday, February 24, 2017

Pages