Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Proposed amendment to General Vital Statistics Provisions (Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, April 23, 2018
Proposed Amendment to School Based Programs for Children Ages 3-5 (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Proposed Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Reporting Requirements for Energy and Water Use in Certain Buildings DOB Monday, April 16, 2018
Amendment of Maximum Rates Allowed for Handling of Trade Waste BIC Monday, April 9, 2018
Parking Violations Language to conform to DOT DOF Monday, April 2, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Thursday, March 29, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of Landmarks Preservation Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Proposed Updates to 421-a Extended Affordability Program Rules HPD Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Amendment of Rules Relating to Construction Superintendents DOB Monday, March 19, 2018
Amendment of Rules regarding Elevator Work DOB Friday, March 16, 2018
Repeal of Superseded Rules DCA Friday, March 16, 2018
Permitting of Non-Tobacco Hookah Establishments (Amendment to Chapters 10 and 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Organic Waste Source Separation Requirements for Private Carters BIC Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Proposed Distribution Requirement Amendment for Buildings Receiving Benefits Pursuant to RPTL 421-a(1-15) HPD Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Amendment of Licensing Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Monday, March 12, 2018
Construction Site Safety Training Rules DOB Thursday, March 8, 2018
Amendment of Rules Relating to Second-Hand Auto Dealers DCA Wednesday, February 28, 2018
3RCNY 115-02 Issuance of Proof of Compliance to Company Certificate Holders FDNY Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Amendment of Asbestos Control Program Rules DEP Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Amendment of Rules Governing Commercial Garages and Parking Lots DCA Monday, February 12, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regulating Commercial Laundries DCA Friday, February 9, 2018
Amendment of Reference Standard for Flood Insurance Rate Maps DOB Monday, February 5, 2018
DOT Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Traffic Rules DOT Monday, February 5, 2018
Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Amendments to the City's Environmental Remediation Rules OER Thursday, February 1, 2018

Pages