Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Amendment of OATH Health Tribunal Rules OATH/ECB Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Amendments to Rules Governing the Alternative Enforcement Program HPD Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Municipal ID Card Program HRA Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Cure Period for Certain Air and Noise Code Violations DEP Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Amendments to Rules Relating to Successor Tenants in City-owned Buildings HPD Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Pre-Existing Facilities and Conditions FDNY Monday, September 15, 2014
Smoking and the use of Electronic Cigarettes under the New York City Smoke-Free Air Act (Chapter 10) DOHMH Monday, September 15, 2014
Amendment of Asbestos and Air Code Penalty Schedules OATH/ECB Friday, September 12, 2014
Amendments to Rules Governing Implementation of the Campaign Finance Act HPD Thursday, September 4, 2014
Proposed Amendment to the Rules for RPIE Non-Filers DOF Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Amendment to Rules Regarding Renewal Courses for Electrician, HMO and Rigger Licenses and HMO Certification Requirements DOB Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Amendment of Insurance Requirements for Permitees DOB Friday, August 29, 2014
Installation of Carbon Monoxide Detectors DOB Friday, August 29, 2014
Amendment of Reference Standards Governing Fire Protection Systems DOB Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Amendment of Site Safety Manager and Site Safety Coordinator Qualifications DOB Monday, August 25, 2014
Amendment of Reference Standard Numbers DOB Friday, August 22, 2014
Repeal of Rule Governing Emergency Power Systems DOB Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Rent Limitation for Clients of the HIV/AIDS Services Administration HRA Thursday, August 14, 2014
Third Party Transfer Program Rule Amendments HPD Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Filing of RPIE Statements by Owners of Income-Producing Property DOF Monday, August 11, 2014
Flood Mitigation DOT Thursday, August 7, 2014
Voluntary Master Environmental Hazard Remediation Technician Registration Program. DEP Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Amendment of Violation Classifications DOB Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Special Inspectors and Special Inspection Agencies DOB Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Proposed Amendments to Tax Lien Sale Installment Agreements DOF Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Pages