Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Cooling Tower Violation Classification DOB Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Bulk Milk - Error Corrections DOT Monday, December 28, 2015
Amendment of LINC VI Program HRA Friday, December 11, 2015
Posting Regulations for Vendors of Alcoholic Beverages (Chapter 1) - Requirement of the Breath-Holding Warning Signage at swimming pools DOHMH Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Amendment to Impose One-Year Moratorium on New Events, Restrict Activities in Area of Times Sq. and Change Deadline for Special Event Applications SAPO Monday, November 23, 2015
Special Exit and Prevention Supplement (SEPS) Program HRA Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Amendments to OER Program Rule and Brownfield Incentive Grant Rule OER Friday, November 13, 2015
Repeal of Rules and Reference Standards Now Incorporated in Building Code and Electrical Code DOB Friday, November 13, 2015
HRA HOME Tenant-Based Rental Assistance Program HRA Thursday, November 12, 2015
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule Reflecting Recent Construction Code Amendments OATH/ECB Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Sight-Seeing Bus Stop Lottery DOT Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Rules Relating to Cranes and Derricks DOB Monday, November 9, 2015
General Vendor License Transfer DCA Thursday, November 5, 2015
Amendments of the sections 201.07, 203.07, 205.07, 207.01 and 207.13 of the Articles of the New York City Health Code regarding Vital Statistics DOHMH Friday, October 23, 2015
Amendment of Certain Minimum Standards for City Correctional Facilities BOC Friday, October 23, 2015
Recycling Requirements for Entities that Receive Private Carter Collection DSNY Thursday, October 22, 2015
Grants to Companies that Provide School Bus Transportation SBS Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Secondhand Automobile Price Display DCA Monday, October 19, 2015
National Fire Protection Association Referenced Standards FDNY Thursday, October 15, 2015
Amendment of Inspection Requirement for High Pressure Boilers DOB Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Mass Transit Benefits Rules DCA Friday, October 9, 2015
Miscellaneous Amendments Relating to the LINC and CITYFEPS Programs HRA Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Accessible Bathroom Prototypes DOB Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Source Separation and Handling Requirements for Commercial Organic Waste DSNY Monday, October 5, 2015
Rules for SCRIE-DRIE Application Late Filing DOF Monday, September 21, 2015