Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Food Preparation and Food Establishments (Article 81) - Operation of restaurants and other food service establishments DOHMH Thursday, January 29, 2015
Reporting of Deaths and Vital Statistics (Articles 205 and 207) DOHMH Thursday, January 22, 2015
Child Care Services (Article 47) - Improving supervision of children DOHMH Thursday, January 22, 2015
Animals (Article 161) and Reportable Diseases and Conditions (Article 11) DOHMH Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Publicly Accessible Collection Bins DSNY Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Energy Code Implementation DOB Friday, January 16, 2015
Rules pertaining to Relocation Services HPD Friday, January 16, 2015
Electronic Waste Disposal DSNY Tuesday, January 13, 2015
421-a Rule Amendments HPD Monday, January 12, 2015
Pregnancy Services Center Disclosures DCA Monday, January 12, 2015
Façade Site Safety Requirements DOB Monday, January 12, 2015
Amendment of Rules Governing Rigging Operations DOB Friday, January 9, 2015
Suspended Scaffold Training Requirements DOB Friday, January 9, 2015
Time for Placing Solid Waste for Collection DSNY Tuesday, January 6, 2015
PVB Fleet and Car Rental Program First Penalty Amendment DOF Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Amendment of Transportation Penalty Schedule Failure to Yield and Leaving Scene of Accident OATH/ECB Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Amendment of Transportation Penalty Schedule (Confirmation Numbers) OATH/ECB Monday, December 29, 2014
Amendment of DOB penalty schedule (implementation of LL 141) OATH/ECB Monday, December 29, 2014
Amendment of Rules Governing Correctional Facilities BOC Friday, December 19, 2014
Reduced Recreation Center Membership and Tennis Permit Fees for Adults with Municipal ID Card DPR Monday, December 15, 2014
DOT Amendment of Traffic Rules Governing Speed LImit DOT Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Housing Information Guide for Tenants and Owners HPD Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Amendment to Impose a One-Year Moratorium on New Events SAPO Monday, December 8, 2014
Amendment of Engineering Standards for Fossil Fuel Boilers and Water Heaters DEP Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Living in Communities (LINC) Rental Assistance Programs HRA Monday, November 24, 2014

Pages