Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
DEP is promulgating rules that would amend the existing fee rule for the Air Pollution Control Code. DEP Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Child Care Services (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Wednesday, July 27, 2016
WRP Consistency Review Procedures DCP Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Animals - To Clarify Applicability of Section 161.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Implementation of Prison Rape Elimination Act BOC Tuesday, July 26, 2016
School-Based Programs for Children Ages Three through Five (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, July 25, 2016
Information Required to be Provided by Fuel Oil Dealers DCA Friday, July 22, 2016
Recordkeeping for Pawnbrokers and Second-hand Dealers and Related Inspections NYPD Friday, July 22, 2016
Repeal of sections 139.05, 139.07, 153.01, and 181.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Construction Codes and Zoning Resolution Determinations and Appeals Fees DOB Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Neighborhood 360 Grant Program SBS Friday, July 15, 2016
Deactivation of Buildings Trade Licenses DOB Friday, July 8, 2016
Regulatory Agenda HPD Thursday, June 30, 2016
DEP Proposed Rule Concerning Emission Control Devices on Certain Commercial Char broilers DEP Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Reimbursement of Nonpublic Schools for the Cost of Certain Security Services DCAS Friday, June 24, 2016
Driver Fatigue Rules TLC Thursday, June 23, 2016
City Council FHV Bills Rule Package TLC Thursday, June 23, 2016
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Proposed Guidelines 2016 RGB Tuesday, June 21, 2016
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Proposed Guidelines 2016 RGB Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Car Wash Rules DCA Monday, June 20, 2016
Proposed Rules Relating to the Registration of Recycling Processing Facilities DSNY Thursday, June 16, 2016
Protection of Displaced Grocery Workers DCA Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Removal of Lubricating Oil from Ammonia Refrigerating Systems FDNY Monday, June 13, 2016
CCRB Proposed Rule Amendments CCRB Friday, June 10, 2016
Repeal of Rules Duplicative of Construction Codes DOB Thursday, June 9, 2016

Pages