Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Home Improvement Business Trust Fund Rule DCA Monday, April 27, 2015
Rule Repeals FDNY Friday, April 24, 2015
Amendments of Fire Department Rules Regarding Continuing Education for Certificate Renewal FDNY Friday, April 24, 2015
Fee for Hazardous Waste Program Fee Exemption OER Friday, April 24, 2015
Coke-Fueled Salamanders FDNY Friday, April 24, 2015
Amendments to Inclusionary Housing Guidelines HPD Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Use of Body Boards on Public Beaches DPR Friday, April 17, 2015
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule Local Law 141 Implementation OATH/ECB Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Amendment of Sanitation Penalty Schedule Electronic Waste and Collection Bins on Public Property OATH/ECB Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Renumbering of Buildings Department Rules DOB Monday, April 13, 2015
Fees for Monitoring Compliance with Employment and Wage Requirements HPD Thursday, April 9, 2015
Living in Communities Rental Assistance Programs for Single Adults and Adult Families (LINC IV and V) HRA Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Amendment of Violation Classifications for Construction Codes and Zoning Resolution DOB Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Amendment of Sanitation Penalty Schedule Collection of Recyclable Materials OATH/ECB Friday, March 13, 2015
Amendment of Driver and Vehicle Owner Rules TLC Thursday, March 5, 2015
Proposed Amendments to Rules Governing the Recovery of Refrigerants DSNY Friday, February 27, 2015
Water Tank Inspections (new Chapter 31) DOHMH Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Amendment of DOT Penalty Schedule Failure to Provide Adequate Protection at Worksites OATH/ECB Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Food Preparation and Food Establishments (Article 81) - Operation of restaurants and other food service establishments DOHMH Thursday, January 29, 2015
Child Care Services (Article 47) - Improving supervision of children DOHMH Thursday, January 22, 2015
Reporting of Deaths and Vital Statistics (Articles 205 and 207) DOHMH Thursday, January 22, 2015
Animals (Article 161) and Reportable Diseases and Conditions (Article 11) DOHMH Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Publicly Accessible Collection Bins DSNY Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Rules pertaining to Relocation Services HPD Friday, January 16, 2015
Energy Code Implementation DOB Friday, January 16, 2015

Pages