Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
DOT Penalty Schedule DOT Monday, July 31, 2017
Amendment to Clinical Laboratories (Article 13 of the NYC Health Code) Regarding the Performance of Confirmatory Hepatitis C RNA Testing DOHMH Thursday, July 27, 2017
Amendment to General Provisions (Article 3 of the NYC Health Code) to Increase Monetary Penalties DOHMH Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Amendment to Child Care Services regarding Care for Children in Shelter (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Amendment to Animals (Article 161of the NYC Health Code) Regarding Service Tags for Animals DOHMH Monday, July 24, 2017
Amendment of Rules Implementing Energy Code DOB Thursday, July 20, 2017
DOT amendment to Traffic Rules to implement a carshare parking pilot program DOT Thursday, July 20, 2017
Power of Attorney Forms do not Require Notarization DOF Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Affordable New York Housing Program 421-a(16) Proposed Rules HPD Monday, July 17, 2017
Rule Amendments for 421-a(16) Prevailing Wages and Minimum Average Hourly Wages HPD Monday, July 17, 2017
Proposed amendments to the rule governing removal of E-designations and Environmental Restrictive Declarations OER Monday, July 17, 2017
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Monday, June 26, 2017
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Proposed Guidelines 2017 RGB Thursday, June 22, 2017
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Proposed Guidelines 2017 RGB Thursday, June 22, 2017
3 RCNY Section 3004-01 Use of Carbon Dioxide in Beverage Dispensing Systems FDNY Wednesday, June 14, 2017
SCRIE and DRIE Participants to be able to Request Additional Time DOF Monday, June 12, 2017
Omnibus Rules Amendments BIC Wednesday, June 7, 2017
TLC Licensing Rules Updates TLC Friday, June 2, 2017
Implementation of Freelance Isn’t Free Act DCA Wednesday, May 31, 2017
RPTL Section 421-a Filing Deadline for Final Certificates of Eligibility HPD Monday, May 29, 2017
Rule Amendments Governing the Schedule of Contribution Amounts to the Mandatory Inclusionary Housing Affordable Housing Fund HPD Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Amendments to Rules to Comply with 2016 Legislative Changes CFB Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Proposed Criminal Justice Reform Act Implementation DPR Monday, May 22, 2017
Smoking and the Use of Electronic Cigarettes Under the New York City Smoke-Free Air Act (Repeal of §10-15) DOHMH Monday, May 15, 2017
Rule Amendment Repealing the Rules Chapter Governing the SIP Occupied Sales Program HPD Monday, May 8, 2017

Pages