Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Notice of Proposed Rule to Amend Rules Implementing the Fair Chance Act. CCHR Monday, October 2, 2017
Amendment of Qualifications for Energy Auditors and Retro-commissioning Agents DOB Friday, September 22, 2017
FHV Wheelchair Accessibility Rules TLC Thursday, September 21, 2017
Fees for Certain Services DOB Thursday, September 14, 2017
DOT Amendment to Bicycles in Buildings Rule DOT Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Individual private on-site sewage disposal systems DOB Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Exemptions of Operators of Mobile Cranes of a Limited Size and Capacity from Licensing Requirements DOB Thursday, August 17, 2017
Implementation of the Stop Credit Discrimination in Employment Act CCHR Thursday, August 17, 2017
Ammendments to 3RCNY Sections 109-01 &109-02 and New Rule 3RCNY Section109-03 FDNY Tuesday, August 15, 2017
OATH Proposed Repeal of the FDNY Penalty Schedule OATH Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Joint Living-Work Quarters for Artists Rule Amendment DCLA Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Use of Ballast and Aggregate in Solar Electric Generating Systems DOB Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Inclusionary Housing-RPTL 421-a Rule Amendments HPD Monday, August 7, 2017
Proposed Rule Relating to Procedures for Suspected Gas Leaks and Technical Amendments HPD Monday, August 7, 2017
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of the Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH Thursday, August 3, 2017
DOT amendment to Traffic Rules to implement a carshare parking pilot program DOT Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Amendments to Rules Relating to Relocation Services HPD Tuesday, August 1, 2017
DOT Penalty Schedule DOT Monday, July 31, 2017
Amendment to Clinical Laboratories (Article 13 of the NYC Health Code) Regarding the Performance of Confirmatory Hepatitis C RNA Testing DOHMH Thursday, July 27, 2017
Amendment to General Provisions (Article 3 of the NYC Health Code) to Increase Monetary Penalties DOHMH Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Amendment to Child Care Services regarding Care for Children in Shelter (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Amendment to Animals (Article 161of the NYC Health Code) Regarding Service Tags for Animals DOHMH Monday, July 24, 2017
Amendment of Rules Implementing Energy Code DOB Thursday, July 20, 2017
Power of Attorney Forms do not Require Notarization DOF Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Rule Amendments for 421-a(16) Prevailing Wages and Minimum Average Hourly Wages HPD Monday, July 17, 2017

Pages