Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Proposed Guidelines 2017 RGB Thursday, June 22, 2017
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Proposed Guidelines 2017 RGB Thursday, June 22, 2017
3 RCNY Section 3004-01 Use of Carbon Dioxide in Beverage Dispensing Systems FDNY Wednesday, June 14, 2017
SCRIE and DRIE Participants to be able to Request Additional Time DOF Monday, June 12, 2017
Omnibus Rules Amendments BIC Wednesday, June 7, 2017
TLC Licensing Rules Updates TLC Friday, June 2, 2017
Implementation of Freelance Isn’t Free Act DCA Wednesday, May 31, 2017
RPTL Section 421-a Filing Deadline for Final Certificates of Eligibility HPD Monday, May 29, 2017
Rule Amendments Governing the Schedule of Contribution Amounts to the Mandatory Inclusionary Housing Affordable Housing Fund HPD Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Amendments to Rules to Comply with 2016 Legislative Changes CFB Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Proposed Criminal Justice Reform Act Implementation DPR Monday, May 22, 2017
Smoking and the Use of Electronic Cigarettes Under the New York City Smoke-Free Air Act (Repeal of §10-15) DOHMH Monday, May 15, 2017
Rule Amendment Repealing the Rules Chapter Governing the SIP Occupied Sales Program HPD Monday, May 8, 2017
OATH Proposed Rule - Community Service OATH Monday, May 1, 2017
Technical Amendments to Air Code and Noise Code Penalty Schedules DEP Friday, April 28, 2017
Adjudication of Summonses for certain tobacco violations and synthetic marijuana violations DOF Friday, April 28, 2017
Amendments to the Penalty Schedule for Violations of the Air Code DEP Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Omnibus Amendments to City’s Brownfield Program Rules OER Monday, April 24, 2017
DSNY Proposed Rule Relating to Penalties for Littering Offenses DSNY Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Amendment of Licensing Rules Relating to Riggers, Sign Hangers and Elevator Inspection Agencies DOB Friday, April 14, 2017
Control Devices for Reducing Emissions from Cook Stoves at Food Service Establishments DEP Wednesday, April 12, 2017
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of Violations of NYC Administrative Code Section 16-118 from the Sanitation Penalty Schedule OATH Monday, April 10, 2017
Repeal of Expired Rules SBS Thursday, April 6, 2017
Proposed Rule Amendments Governing Rents for RPTL 421-a Affordable Units in Multiple Dwellings Subject to Housing Assistance Payments Contracts HPD Monday, April 3, 2017
Information Required to be Provided on Petroleum Product Signs DCA Friday, March 31, 2017

Pages