Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
HRA HOME Tenant-Based Rental Assistance Program HRA Thursday, November 12, 2015
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule Reflecting Recent Construction Code Amendments OATH/ECB Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Rules Relating to Cranes and Derricks DOB Monday, November 9, 2015
General Vendor License Transfer DCA Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Amendments of the sections 201.07, 203.07, 205.07, 207.01 and 207.13 of the Articles of the New York City Health Code regarding Vital Statistics DOHMH Friday, October 23, 2015
Recycling Requirements for Entitites that Receive Private Carter Collection DSNY Thursday, October 22, 2015
Grants to Companies that Provide School Bus Transportation SBS Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Secondhand Automobile Price Display DCA Monday, October 19, 2015
Amendment of Certain Minimum Standards for City Correctional Facilities BOC Friday, October 16, 2015
National Fire Protection Association Referenced Standards FDNY Thursday, October 15, 2015
Amendment of Inspection Requirement for High Pressure Boilers DOB Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Mass Transit Benefits Rules DCA Friday, October 9, 2015
Miscellaneous Amendments Relating to the LINC and CITYFEPS Programs HRA Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Source Separation and Handling Requirements for Commercial Organic Waste DSNY Monday, October 5, 2015
Rules for SCRIE-DRIE Application Late Filing DOF Monday, September 21, 2015
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule Cooling Towers Registration OATH/ECB Monday, September 21, 2015
Update to Name and Address of Bureau of Contract Administration MOCS/PPB Monday, September 14, 2015
Definition of Minority- and Women-Owned Business Enterprise MOCS/PPB Monday, September 14, 2015
Amendments to Small Purchase and Other Procurements MOCS/PPB Monday, September 14, 2015
Reference Standard for Multicompartment Elevators DOB Friday, September 11, 2015
Amendments to Rules Governing the Alternative Enforcement Program HPD Thursday, August 20, 2015
Repeal and Amendment of Certain Fire Protection Requirements DOB Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Mark Out of Excavation Areas DOT Friday, August 14, 2015
Sidewalk Cafe Insurance Rule DCA Monday, August 10, 2015
Parking Permits for People with Disabilities DOT Sunday, August 9, 2015