Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Operation of Body Scanners in Correctional Facilities (New Chapter 33 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Amendment of rules to update the Facility Inventory Form DEP Monday, December 10, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Individual Private On-site Sewage Disposal Systems DOB Thursday, December 6, 2018
Amendment of rules regarding grounds for license suspension and revocation DCA Wednesday, December 5, 2018
DOT Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Highway Rules--2018 updates DOT Tuesday, December 4, 2018
COIB Proposed Rules Regarding Annual Disclosure, the Definition of “Firm”, and Business or Financial Relationships COIB Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Monday, December 3, 2018
OATH Proposed Amendment to Littering Penalties in Community Service Rule OATH Saturday, December 1, 2018
Street Fair Moratorium SAPO Friday, November 30, 2018
Rules Governing High-Volume For-Hire Service Providers TLC Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Congestion Surcharge for Taxicab and For-Hire Vehicle Trips TLC Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Amendment of Rules Governing Tow Operators DCA Monday, November 26, 2018
Increased Penalties for Unpermitted Work DOB Monday, November 26, 2018
Amendment of Watershed Regulations DEP Friday, November 23, 2018
Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Rules MAYOR Friday, November 16, 2018
Amendment of rules regarding post-denial bar for false statements DCA Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Proposed Rules Regarding Indoor Allergen Hazards HPD Friday, November 2, 2018
Stove Knob Covers in Multiple Dwellings HPD Monday, October 29, 2018
Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Amendments to the City’s Environmental Remediation Rules MAYOR Monday, October 29, 2018
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Wednesday, October 17, 2018
LPC Rules Amendment (Revised) 2018 LPC Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Rules for MS4 Industrial Stormwater and Construction/Post-Construction Programs DEP Wednesday, October 10, 2018
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of the Sewer Control Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 3, 2018
DOT Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Traffic Rules--Horse Drawn Cabs DOT Wednesday, October 3, 2018
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of Community Right-To-Know Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Pages