Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadlinesort descending Add Comments
Rent Adjustments NYCLB Thursday, May 16, 2013
TPEP Clarifications TLC Thursday, May 16, 2013
Limitations on Applications NYCLB Thursday, May 16, 2013
Code Compliance NYCLB Thursday, May 16, 2013
Loft Board Fines NYCLB Thursday, May 16, 2013
Amendment to Recreation Center Fees DPR Friday, May 17, 2013
Article 5 - General Permit Provisions DOHMH Thursday, May 23, 2013
Article 3 - General Provisions DOHMH Thursday, May 23, 2013
Article 175 - Radiation Control DOHMH Friday, May 24, 2013
Retaining Wall Inspections, Penalties and Waivers DOB Tuesday, May 28, 2013
Pedicab Rates and Timers DCA Tuesday, May 28, 2013
Designation of Rigid Plastics as Recyclable Material DSNY Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Amendment relating to revocable consents DOT Thursday, June 6, 2013
Intercity Bus Permit System Rules DOT Monday, June 10, 2013
Chapter 30 - Volatile Organic Compounds in Carpets and Carpet Cushions DOHMH Monday, June 10, 2013
Apartment/Loft Guidelines Order No. 45 and Hotel Guidelines Order No. 43 RGB Monday, June 17, 2013
Taxi of Tomorrow TLC Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Second-hand Weighing Device Repair Requirements DCA Thursday, June 20, 2013
Proposed Rules Governing Tax Exemption under section 421-a of the Real Property Tax Law HPD Friday, June 21, 2013
Deletion of Outdated Rules DoITT Thursday, June 27, 2013
ECB's Health Code and Miscellaneous Food Vendor Violations Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Tuesday, July 9, 2013
Street Hail Livery Drivers TLC Monday, July 15, 2013
Resource Assessment for Returning Single Adult Clients DHS Monday, July 22, 2013
HASA Associated Case member work requirement HRA Thursday, July 25, 2013
ECB's Food Vendor Administrative Code and General Vendor Penalty Schedules OATH/ECB Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Pages