Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort descending
Schedule of Parking Violation Fines DOF Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Amendment to School Based Programs for Children Ages 3-5 (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Fair Fares NYC Program Final Rule HRA Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Summer Camps (Article 48 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Schools (Article 49 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Rules to Clarify Obligations for Mobile Car Wash Operators DCA Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Rule Relating to Signage for Privately Owned Public Spaces DCP Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Social Adult Day Care Programs DFTA Saturday, February 8, 2020
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Saturday, February 8, 2020
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to sight-seeing bus stops DOT Sunday, February 9, 2020
Amendment to Rules Relating to Department of Finance Mailing Addresses DOF Saturday, February 15, 2020
Amendment of Annual Reporting Requirements for Energy and Water Use DOB Thursday, February 20, 2020
Amendment of Rules Governing Exterior Wall Inspections and Repairs DOB Thursday, February 20, 2020
RPTL Section 421-a Prevailing Wage Rule Amendments HPD Sunday, March 1, 2020
Traffic Rules Amendment relating to Double Parking Provisions DOT Sunday, March 8, 2020
Designation of Commercial Waste Zones DSNY Sunday, March 15, 2020
Expansion of City Commercial Waste Organics Program DSNY Friday, July 31, 2020

Pages