Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, July 12, 2018
Repeal and Reenact Radiation Control Rule (Article 175 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, May 24, 2019
Amendment to Reportable Diseases and Conditions and Laboratories (Articles 11 and 13 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, November 15, 2019
Cleaning Park Playground Equipment (To add New Chapter 14 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Sunday, July 28, 2019
Summertime Hyperhalogenation of Cooling Tower Systems (Amendment to Chapter 8 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Tuesday, July 7, 2020
The Fine for Failure to Remove Canine Waste from a Public Area (Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, November 18, 2019
Amendment to School Based Programs for Children Ages 3-5 (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Minimum Prices of Other Tobacco Products (Amendment to Chapter 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, October 11, 2018
Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Summer Camps (Article 48 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions (Sec. 207.05 of Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Amendment to Schools (Article 49 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Reportable Diseases, Conditions (Article 11 of the NYC Health Code) regarding First Episode Psychosis DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Penalty Schedule of Adjudicatory Hearings Rule (Repeal and Restate Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
Operation of Body Scanners in Correctional Facilities (New Chapter 33 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Friday, February 15, 2019
Grading of Mobile Food Vending Units (Amendments to the Chapter 6 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
Rules for Recreational Use of Water Supply Lands and Waters. DEP Sunday, June 30, 2019
Amendment of Watershed Rules DEP Friday, November 29, 2019
Amendment of Green Infrastructure Grant Program Rules DEP Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Amendment of Stormwater Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Siting and Storage of Hazardous Substances DEP Thursday, November 1, 2018
Amendment of Air Code Penalty Schedule DEP Monday, December 30, 2019
Asbestos Rule Amendment DEP Sunday, January 6, 2019
AMENDMENT OF NOISE CODE PENALTY SCHEDULE DEP Friday, October 5, 2018
PROMULGATION OF AMENDMENTS OF ASBESTOS RULES AND AIR ASBESTOS PENALTY SCHEDULE. DEP Friday, September 20, 2019

Pages