Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
OATH Final Rule Concerning Procedures for Hearings Involving TLC OATH Friday, July 19, 2019
OATH Final Rule Repealing the Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, January 6, 2019
OATH Notice of Promulgation - Amendments to Chapter 7 - Community Service Rules OATH Thursday, October 4, 2018
OATH Rule Permitting Financial Hardship Waivers in Restitution Appeals OATH Monday, July 20, 2020
Operation of Body Scanners in Correctional Facilities (New Chapter 33 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Friday, February 15, 2019
Parking Violations Cross References defined in Rule 39-05 DOF Saturday, August 31, 2019
Pathway Home HRA Thursday, November 15, 2018
Penalty for Failure to Certify Correction of Immediately Hazardous Violation DOB Saturday, October 3, 2020
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Rules BIC Friday, November 16, 2018
Penalty Schedule of Adjudicatory Hearings Rule (Repeal and Restate Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
Pilot Program for Certifications of No Harassment HPD Monday, October 8, 2018
Pre-employment Drug Testing for Marijuana CCHR Friday, July 24, 2020
Premise Handgun License Amendment NYPD Sunday, July 21, 2019
Prohibition of Injurious Behavior Towards Agency Employees DCA Monday, March 18, 2019
Promulgation of Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule DEP Sunday, January 6, 2019
PROMULGATION OF AMENDMENTS OF ASBESTOS RULES AND AIR ASBESTOS PENALTY SCHEDULE. DEP Friday, September 20, 2019
Promulgation of Right to Know Penalty Schedule. DEP Friday, April 5, 2019
Qualifications for Performing Gas Work DOB Saturday, December 7, 2019
Registration of Labor Organizations BIC Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Regulation of Discharges into Storm Sewers and Catch Basins DEP Thursday, March 19, 2020
Regulation of Drilling DEP Monday, July 22, 2019
Repeal and Reenact Radiation Control Rule (Article 175 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, May 24, 2019
Repeal of OATH Hazardous Materials Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, November 29, 2019
Repeal of Outdated BSA Rules and Reorganization of Building Design Rules FDNY Sunday, May 5, 2019
Representations of Taxpayers DOF Saturday, June 15, 2019

Pages