Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Fine for Bus Lane Camera Program Violation DOF Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Fines for the Misuse and Fraudulent Use of Agency Parking Permits DOF Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Real Property Tax Abatement for Major Capital Improvements (“MCI”) for Rent Regulated Class 2 Properties DOF Friday, August 10, 2018
Representations of Taxpayers DOF Saturday, June 15, 2019
Parking Violations Language to conform to DOT DOF Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Fee for Credit Card Transactions DOF Sunday, November 10, 2019
Schedule of Parking Violation Fines DOF Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Injury Reporting in City Jails BOC Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Inmate Rule Book DOC Saturday, August 31, 2019
Rule Relating to Signage for Privately Owned Public Spaces DCP Wednesday, February 5, 2020
West Chelsea Affordable Housing Fund Contribution Rate DCP Saturday, April 21, 2018
Amendments to Campaign Finance Board Rules CFB Monday, September 16, 2019
Adopted COIB Rule Regarding Official Fundraising COIB Sunday, June 16, 2019
Adopted COIB Rule Regarding Not-for-Profit Organizations Affiliated with Elected Officials COIB Sunday, June 16, 2019
COIB Rules Regarding Community Board Service COIB Saturday, November 23, 2019
Amendment of Rule Regarding Ownership Interest COIB Monday, March 12, 2018
COIB Adoption of Amendments to Board Rules Section 1-13(e) COIB Wednesday, January 15, 2020
COIB Adopted Rule Regarding Work for Not-for-Profit Entities COIB Sunday, March 10, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Final Rules Regarding Legal Defense Trusts COIB Friday, September 27, 2019
Donations to Not-for-Profit Organizations Associated with Elected Officials COIB Friday, March 16, 2018
COIB Notice of Adoption of Final Rule Regarding Enforcement Procedures COIB Sunday, September 29, 2019
COIB Adopted Rules Regarding Annual Disclosure, the Definition of “Firm”, and Business or Financial Relationships COIB Sunday, January 20, 2019
Final Rule relating to Amendment of seafood distribution market rules and penalty schedule BIC Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Registration of Labor Organizations BIC Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Amendment of Maximum Rates Allowed for Handling of Trade Waste BIC Thursday, August 9, 2018

Pages