Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Implementation of Paperless Filing MAYOR Friday, April 20, 2018
Improving the Safety of the General Public BIC Friday, November 16, 2018
Inclusionary Housing Program Fees HPD Friday, July 20, 2018
Income Savings Plan (ISP) Program HRA Sunday, December 15, 2019
Increased Penalties for Unpermitted Work DOB Friday, February 15, 2019
Injury Reporting in City Jails BOC Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Inmate Rule Book DOC Saturday, August 31, 2019
Jerome Avenue Relocation Grant Program SBS Saturday, October 19, 2019
Licensing and Regulation of Ticket Sellers DCA Thursday, March 29, 2018
Limitation of Airborne Particulates in Spraying of Insulating Material DEP Monday, April 23, 2018
Love Your Local Small Business Grant Program SBS Saturday, July 21, 2018
M/WBE Noncompetitive Small Purchase Provisions MOCS/PPB Monday, November 5, 2018
Minimum Prices of Other Tobacco Products (Amendment to Chapter 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, October 11, 2018
Mitchell Lama Rule Amendments HPD Friday, September 13, 2019
Monetary Increase for Failing to File the RPIE DOF Friday, July 12, 2019
Notice of Adoption - Rules Governing Tax Preparers DCA Monday, August 5, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Amendments to New York City's Environmental Remediation Rules MAYOR Friday, December 21, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Amendments to the Brownfield Incentive Grant Program MAYOR Sunday, April 21, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Final Rule on Omnibus Rule Amendment BIC Thursday, April 5, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Final Rules Regarding Legal Defense Trusts COIB Friday, September 27, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Gender Discrimination CCHR Saturday, March 9, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Rules Governing Ticket Sellers DCA Sunday, November 24, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Rules Relating to New York City's Environmental Remediation Programs OER Thursday, May 3, 2018
Notice of Adoption to Amend the Penalty Schedule for the Sales of Petroleum Products DCA Thursday, October 24, 2019
Notice of mold remediation work DEP Thursday, April 18, 2019

Pages