Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Notice of Adoption - Rules Governing Tax Preparers DCA Monday, August 5, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Amendments to New York City's Environmental Remediation Rules MAYOR Friday, December 21, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Amendments to the Brownfield Incentive Grant Program MAYOR Sunday, April 21, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Final Rule on Omnibus Rule Amendment BIC Thursday, April 5, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Rule - Implementation of the Fair Chance Act CCHR Saturday, August 5, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Delegation of Authority to the Chair to Propose Rules CCHR Saturday, August 5, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Gender Discrimination CCHR Saturday, March 9, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Stop Credit Discrimination in Employment Act CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rules Relating to New York City's Environmental Remediation Programs OER Thursday, May 3, 2018
Notice of mold remediation work DEP Thursday, April 18, 2019
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #49 RGB Sunday, October 1, 2017
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #50 RGB Monday, October 1, 2018
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #47 RGB Sunday, October 1, 2017
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #48 RGB Monday, October 1, 2018
OATH ECB Final Rule - Amendments to Sections 3-15 and 3-16 concerning its appellate decisions OATH Saturday, April 6, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, October 1, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Fire Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, September 29, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Community Right-To-Know Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, March 6, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Landmarks Preservation Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, January 19, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Sewer Control Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, June 1, 2019
OATH ECB Notice of Promulgation - Repeal of General Vendor Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, October 12, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of Health Code Penalty Schedules OATH Sunday, December 9, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of Markets Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 17, 2018
OATH Final Rule - Amendments to Littering Penalties in Community Service Rule OATH Sunday, February 17, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Adjournment Procedures OATH Friday, January 4, 2019

Pages