Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Procedures of the Office of Labor Policy and Standards DCA Thursday, September 20, 2018
Content and Inspection of Fuel Oil Printer Tickets DCA Friday, September 7, 2018
Rules Governing Auctioneers and Auction Houses DCA Saturday, September 14, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Tow Operators DCA Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Repeal of Superseded Rules DCA Saturday, July 7, 2018
Amendment of Bail Bond Disclosure Requirements DCA Saturday, May 11, 2019
Adopted Rule on Price Gouging DCA Friday, June 26, 2020
Amendment of Rules Regarding Grounds for License Suspension and Revocation DCA Friday, March 1, 2019
Establishment of Penalty Schedule for Violation of Provisions of Law Relating to Electronic Cigarette Retailers DCA Sunday, August 5, 2018
Notice of Adoption - Penalty Schedule DCA Thursday, May 21, 2020
Fine for Bus Lane Camera Program Violation DOF Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Monetary Increase for Failing to File the RPIE DOF Friday, July 12, 2019
Fines for the Misuse and Fraudulent Use of Agency Parking Permits DOF Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Real Property Tax Abatement for Major Capital Improvements (“MCI”) for Rent Regulated Class 2 Properties DOF Friday, August 10, 2018
Representations of Taxpayers DOF Saturday, June 15, 2019
Parking Violations Language to conform to DOT DOF Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Fee for Credit Card Transactions DOF Sunday, November 10, 2019
Schedule of Parking Violation Fines DOF Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Bus Lane Program Fines DOF Friday, October 18, 2019
Representatives at Parking Violations Bureau (“PVB”) Hearings DOF Sunday, September 2, 2018
Parking Violations Cross References defined in Rule 39-05 DOF Saturday, August 31, 2019
Amendment to Rules Relating to Department of Finance Mailing Addresses DOF Saturday, February 15, 2020
Abatement for residential real property held in cooperative or condominium DOF Sunday, May 19, 2019
Injury Reporting in City Jails BOC Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Inmate Rule Book DOC Saturday, August 31, 2019

Pages