Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to Electric Vehicle Charging Stations DOT Monday, June 17, 2019
DOT Highway Rules - 2018 updates DOT Friday, April 5, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Parking Signage DOT Wednesday, August 1, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption-- Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Horse Drawn Cab Passenger Boarding Areas DOT Friday, February 15, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Commercial Bicyclists DOT Saturday, August 25, 2018
Premise Handgun License Amendment NYPD Sunday, July 21, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Tow Operators DCA Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Amendment of Bail Bond Disclosure Requirements DCA Saturday, May 11, 2019
Establishment of Penalty Schedule for Violation of Provisions of Law Relating to Electronic Cigarette Retailers DCA Sunday, August 5, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Grounds for License Suspension and Revocation DCA Friday, March 1, 2019
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Thursday, September 21, 2017
Amendment of Consumer Protection Penalty Schedule for Violation of Provisions of Law relating to Cigarette Retailers DCA Sunday, August 5, 2018
Information Required to be Provided on Petroleum Product Signs DCA Sunday, January 7, 2018
Information Required to be Provided by Tax Preparers DCA Saturday, January 13, 2018
Licensing and Regulation of Ticket Sellers DCA Thursday, March 29, 2018
Prohibition of Injurious Behavior Towards Agency Employees DCA Monday, March 18, 2019
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Prohibition on Conversion Therapy DCA Sunday, July 22, 2018
Notice of Adoption - Rules Governing Tax Preparers DCA Monday, August 5, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Employment Agencies DCA Friday, March 29, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regulating Commercial Laundries DCA Friday, July 20, 2018
Technical Amendments and Increase in Permitted Warehouse Charges DCA Friday, August 31, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Saturday, May 26, 2018
Amendment of Dealers in Second Hand Articles Penalty Schedule DCA Monday, July 30, 2018
Amendment of Rules Governing Commercial Garages and Parking Lots DCA Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Immigration Assistance Services DCA Thursday, September 6, 2018

Pages