Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
DOT Notice of Adoption-- Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Horse Drawn Cab Passenger Boarding Areas DOT Friday, February 15, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Commercial Bicyclists DOT Saturday, August 25, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to Electric Vehicle Charging Stations DOT Monday, June 17, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Parking Signage DOT Wednesday, August 1, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Pedal-Assist Bicycles DOT Saturday, July 28, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to sight-seeing bus stops DOT Sunday, February 9, 2020
DSNY FINAL Rule Relating to the Criteria Used in the Siting of Solid Waste Transfer Stations DSNY Monday, April 9, 2018
Establishment of Penalty Schedule for Violation of Provisions of Law Relating to Electronic Cigarette Retailers DCA Sunday, August 5, 2018
Expansion of City Commercial Waste Organics Program DSNY Friday, July 31, 2020
Experience Requirements for Concrete Safety Manager DOB Saturday, July 28, 2018
Fair Fares NYC Program Final Rule HRA Monday, January 27, 2020
Fee for Credit Card Transactions DOF Sunday, November 10, 2019
Final 2019 IDNYC Rule Amendments HRA Monday, October 21, 2019
Final Amendments to Rules Governing the 421-a Extended Affordability Program HPD Thursday, May 3, 2018
Final IDNYC Rule Amendments HRA Monday, December 2, 2019
Final Rule - Periodic Inspection of Gas Piping Systems DOB Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Final Rule relating to Amendment of seafood distribution market rules and penalty schedule BIC Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Final Rule Relating to the Expansion of Organic Waste Source Separation Requirements for Various Commercial Entities DSNY Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Financial Hardship Waiver from Vehicle Emissions Compliance BIC Friday, November 16, 2018
Fine for Bus Lane Camera Program Violation DOF Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Fines for the Misuse and Fraudulent Use of Agency Parking Permits DOF Wednesday, June 12, 2019
FY2019 Update to MIH Affordable Housing Fund contribution schedule HPD Friday, June 29, 2018
FY2020 UPDATE TO MIH AFFORDABLE HOUSING FUND CONTRIBUTION SCHEDULE HPD Monday, July 1, 2019
Grading of Mobile Food Vending Units (Amendments to the Chapter 6 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
Hazardous Substance Emergency Response Penalty Schedule DEP Friday, November 29, 2019

Pages