Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Animals - To Clarify Applicability of Section 161.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Appeal of Abatement Orders DEP Monday, March 6, 2017
Applications for Certain Signs and Related Structural Elements DOB Friday, April 7, 2017
Authority to Proceed with Agency Rulemaking BIC Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Buildings Generally Rules regarding Perchloroethylene (“PERC”) Vapors from Dry Cleaning Facilities (Article 131 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, July 18, 2016
Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Car Wash Rules DCA Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Change of Criteria for the Removal of Derelict Bicycles from Public Property DSNY Sunday, September 25, 2016
Child Care Services (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
City Council FHV Bills Rule Package TLC Saturday, August 6, 2016
Commercial Recycling and Collection of Organic Waste BIC Saturday, August 6, 2016
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Saturday, January 13, 2018
Control Devices for Reducing Emissions from Cook Stoves at Food Service DEP Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Deactivation of Buildings Trade Licenses DOB Monday, October 3, 2016
Donations to Not-for-Profit Organizations Associated with Elected Officials COIB Friday, March 16, 2018
DOT Amendment relating to boarding requirements for the Staten Island Ferry DOT Thursday, April 20, 2017
DOT Amendment to Bicycles in Office Buildings rule DOT Saturday, November 4, 2017
DOT Amendment to Traffic Rules DOT Thursday, April 20, 2017
DOT Carshare Rules DOT Wednesday, October 11, 2017
DOT Notice of Adoption of Traffic Rules--Pedestrian Control Signal DOT Sunday, February 19, 2017
DOT Penalty Schedule DOT Sunday, October 1, 2017
DOT Staten Island Container Truck Rule DOT Saturday, January 20, 2018
DSNY Final Rule Relating to Penalties for Littering Offenses DSNY Monday, June 5, 2017
DSNY FINAL Rule Relating to the Criteria Used in the Siting of Solid Waste Transfer Stations DSNY Monday, April 9, 2018
Emissions Control Devices for Commercial Char Broilers DEP Friday, September 16, 2016

Pages