Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
421-a(16) Replacement Ratio Rule Amendment HPD Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Amended Rules Governing 421-a(1-15) Benefits and Inclusionary Housing HPD Friday, December 29, 2017
Mitchell Lama Rule Amendments HPD Friday, September 13, 2019
Pilot Program for Certifications of No Harassment HPD Monday, October 8, 2018
421-a(17) Building Service Workers Prevailing Wage Rule Amendments HPD Thursday, March 8, 2018
Rules Governing Distribution Requirements for RPTL 421-a(1-15) Buildings HPD Sunday, April 29, 2018
Repeal of Rules Governing Relocation Finder’s Fees HPD Friday, July 13, 2018
Amendments to Rules Governing Relocation Services HPD Monday, November 13, 2017
Inclusionary Housing Program Fees HPD Friday, July 20, 2018
Final Amendments to Rules Governing the 421-a Extended Affordability Program HPD Thursday, May 3, 2018
RPTL421-a Prevailing Wages for Building Service Workers Affordability Exception Amendment HPD Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Rules regarding Indoor Allergen Hazards HPD Wednesday, January 16, 2019
M/WBE Noncompetitive Small Purchase Provisions MOCS/PPB Monday, November 5, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Rules Relating to New York City's Environmental Remediation Programs OER Thursday, May 3, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of Markets Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 17, 2018
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Landmarks Preservation Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, January 19, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Community Right-To-Know Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, March 6, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule - Amendments to Sections 3-15 and 3-16 concerning its appellate decisions OATH Saturday, April 6, 2019
OATH ECB Repeal of Health Code Penalty Schedules OATH Sunday, December 9, 2018
OATH Final Rule Amending Appellate Procedures OATH Thursday, January 4, 2018
OATH Final Rule - Amendments to Littering Penalties in Community Service Rule OATH Sunday, February 17, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Sewer Control Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, June 1, 2019
OATH Final Rule amending Chapter 7 concerning its community service program OATH Wednesday, July 17, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Procedural Rules concerning Requests for New Hearing After Default OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Final Rule Concerning Procedures for Hearings Involving TLC OATH Friday, July 19, 2019

Pages