Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Amendment of Rules Governing Employment Agencies DCA Friday, March 29, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Exterior Wall Inspections and Repairs DOB Thursday, February 20, 2020
Amendment of Rules Governing Tow Operators DCA Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Amendment of Rules of Practice and Procedure OCB Friday, November 23, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Sunday, August 4, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Amendment of Rules Regarding Grounds for License Suspension and Revocation DCA Friday, March 1, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Individual Private On-site Sewage Disposal Systems DOB Saturday, January 26, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Lead in Paint (Articles 11, 71, and 173 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Saturday, July 20, 2019
Amendment of Rules Relating to Carbon Monoxide Detectors DOB Saturday, November 9, 2019
Amendment of Rules Relating to Rigging Equipment DOB Friday, November 9, 2018
Amendment of Sidewalk Cafe Rules DCA Thursday, October 3, 2019
Amendment of Stormwater Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions (Sec. 207.05 of Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions Regarding Birth Records (Section 207.05 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, July 19, 2019
Amendment of Watershed Rules DEP Friday, November 29, 2019
Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to General Vital Statistics Provisions (Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Amendment to Reportable Diseases and Conditions and Laboratories (Articles 11 and 13 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, November 15, 2019
Amendment to Reportable Diseases, Conditions (Article 11 of the NYC Health Code) regarding First Episode Psychosis DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Amendment to Rules Relating to Department of Finance Mailing Addresses DOF Saturday, February 15, 2020
Amendment to Rules relating to License Enforcement DCA Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Amendment to Rules Relating to the Facility Inventory Form Filed Pursuant to the Community Right-to-Know Law. DEP Friday, March 8, 2019
Amendment to School Based Programs for Children Ages 3-5 (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020
Amendment to Schools (Article 49 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, January 27, 2020

Pages