Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Friday, December 21, 2018
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Saturday, February 8, 2020
Jerome Avenue Relocation Grant Program SBS Saturday, October 19, 2019
EMERGENCY RULE: Emergency Food Delivery Program MAYOR Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Notice of Adoption of Amendments to the Brownfield Incentive Grant Program MAYOR Sunday, April 21, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Amendments to New York City's Environmental Remediation Rules MAYOR Friday, December 21, 2018
Required Disclosures Of Short-Term Rental Transactions By Booking Services MAYOR Friday, September 6, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Gender Discrimination CCHR Saturday, March 9, 2019
Office of the Comptroller - Amendments to Title 44 NYCCOMP Sunday, July 29, 2018
Adopted Rules Regarding Providing Stove Knob Covers HPD Saturday, December 15, 2018
Adoption of Amendments to Rules regarding Lead Paint Poisoning Prevention and Control HPD Monday, December 9, 2019
FY2020 UPDATE TO MIH AFFORDABLE HOUSING FUND CONTRIBUTION SCHEDULE HPD Monday, July 1, 2019
Speculation Watch List Rules HPD Friday, October 19, 2018
Amendment of Housing Speculation Watch List Rules HPD Friday, December 6, 2019
Neighborhood Entrepreneurs Program HPD Tuesday, March 31, 2020
421-a(16) Replacement Ratio Rule Amendment HPD Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Mitchell Lama Rule Amendments HPD Friday, September 13, 2019
Pilot Program for Certifications of No Harassment HPD Monday, October 8, 2018
MIH Affordable Housing Fund contribution schedule update HPD Wednesday, July 1, 2020
RPTL421-a Prevailing Wages for Building Service Workers Affordability Exception Amendment HPD Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Repeal of Rules Governing Relocation Finder’s Fees HPD Friday, July 13, 2018
RPTL Section 421-a Prevailing Wage Rule Amendments HPD Sunday, March 1, 2020
Inclusionary Housing Program Fees HPD Friday, July 20, 2018
Rules regarding Indoor Allergen Hazards HPD Wednesday, January 16, 2019
M/WBE Noncompetitive Small Purchase Provisions MOCS/PPB Monday, November 5, 2018

Pages