Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Amendments to IDNYC Rule HRA Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Final 2019 IDNYC Rule Amendments HRA Monday, October 21, 2019
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #50 RGB Monday, October 1, 2018
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #51 RGB Tuesday, October 1, 2019
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #48 RGB Monday, October 1, 2018
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #49 RGB Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Love Your Local Small Business Grant Program SBS Saturday, July 21, 2018
Jerome Avenue Relocation Grant Program SBS Saturday, October 19, 2019
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Saturday, January 13, 2018
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Friday, December 21, 2018
Required Disclosures Of Short-Term Rental Transactions By Booking Services MAYOR Friday, September 6, 2019
Implementation of Paperless Filing MAYOR Friday, April 20, 2018
Implementation of Paperless Filing MAYOR Friday, April 20, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Amendments to New York City's Environmental Remediation Rules MAYOR Friday, December 21, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Amendments to the Brownfield Incentive Grant Program MAYOR Sunday, April 21, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Gender Discrimination CCHR Saturday, March 9, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Stop Credit Discrimination in Employment Act CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Notice of Adoption - Rule to Fix Clerical Error in the Fair Chance Rules CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Office of the Comptroller - Amendments to Title 44 NYCCOMP Sunday, July 29, 2018
Amended Rules Governing 421-a(1-15) Benefits and Inclusionary Housing HPD Friday, December 29, 2017
Mitchell Lama Rule Amendments HPD Friday, September 13, 2019
421-a(17) Building Service Workers Prevailing Wage Rule Amendments HPD Thursday, March 8, 2018
Pilot Program for Certifications of No Harassment HPD Monday, October 8, 2018
Rules Governing Distribution Requirements for RPTL 421-a(1-15) Buildings HPD Sunday, April 29, 2018
Repeal of Rules Governing Relocation Finder’s Fees HPD Friday, July 13, 2018

Pages