Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Regulation of Discharges into Storm Sewers and Catch Basins DEP Friday, March 30, 2018
3 RCNY 115-02 Issuance of Proof of Compliance to Company Certificate Holders FDNY Friday, June 1, 2018
421-a(17) Building Service Workers Prevailing Wage Rule Amendments HPD Thursday, March 8, 2018
Adjudication of Summonses for Certain Tobacco and Synthetic Marijuana Violations DOF Sunday, July 23, 2017
Adjudicatory Proceedings and Penalties DCA Monday, August 22, 2016
Adoption of Technical Amendments to the Air Pollution Control Code DEP Friday, October 14, 2016
Affordable New York Housing Program 421-a(16) Rules HPD Thursday, October 26, 2017
Amended Rules Governing 421-a(1-15) Benefits and Inclusionary Housing HPD Friday, December 29, 2017
Amendment of 48 RCNY 3-100 of ECB Rules of Procedure and Repeal of ECB Air Code Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, July 8, 2016
Amendment of Air Code Penalty Schedule DEP Monday, September 5, 2016
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Thursday, September 21, 2017
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Saturday, May 26, 2018
Amendment of Fee for Certification of No Harassment HPD Monday, June 25, 2018
Amendment of Highway Rules DOT Sunday, August 7, 2016
Amendment of License Application Rules DOB Thursday, March 16, 2017
Amendment of Licensing Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, May 4, 2018
Amendment of Licensing Rules Relating to Riggers, Sign Hangers and Elevator Inspection Agencies DOB Thursday, May 25, 2017
Amendment of Mass Transit Benefit Rules DCA Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Amendment of Maximum Rates for Trade Waste Removal BIC Saturday, August 6, 2016
Amendment of Qualifications for Energy Auditors and Retro-commissioning Agents DOB Monday, November 13, 2017
Amendment of Reference Standard for Flood Insurance Rate Maps DOB Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Reporting Requirements for Energy & Water Use in Certain Buildings DOB Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Amendment of Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operator Licenses DOB Thursday, March 2, 2017
Amendment of Right to Know Rules DEP Monday, February 5, 2018

Pages