Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Amendment of Rules Regarding Energy Audits and Retro-Commissioning DOB Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Amendment of Air Code Penalty Schedule DEP Monday, December 30, 2019
Income Savings Plan (ISP) Program HRA Sunday, December 15, 2019
Adoption of Amendments to Rules regarding Lead Paint Poisoning Prevention and Control HPD Monday, December 9, 2019
Qualifications for Performing Gas Work DOB Saturday, December 7, 2019
Amendment of Housing Speculation Watch List Rules HPD Friday, December 6, 2019
Final IDNYC Rule Amendments HRA Monday, December 2, 2019
Repeal of OATH Hazardous Materials Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, November 29, 2019
Hazardous Substance Emergency Response Penalty Schedule DEP Friday, November 29, 2019
Amendment of Watershed Rules DEP Friday, November 29, 2019
Final Rule relating to Amendment of seafood distribution market rules and penalty schedule BIC Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Notice of Adoption of Rules Governing Ticket Sellers DCA Sunday, November 24, 2019
COIB Rules Regarding Community Board Service COIB Saturday, November 23, 2019
Amendment of PPB Rules Relating to Bids, Proposals, and Purchases from M/WBEs PPB Thursday, November 21, 2019
The Fine for Failure to Remove Canine Waste from a Public Area (Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, November 18, 2019
Amendments to 3 RCNY 401-06 "Fire and Emergency Preparedness Guide, Checklist and Notices" FDNY Friday, November 15, 2019
Amendment to Reportable Diseases and Conditions and Laboratories (Articles 11 and 13 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, November 15, 2019
Fee for Credit Card Transactions DOF Sunday, November 10, 2019
Amendment of Rules Relating to Carbon Monoxide Detectors DOB Saturday, November 9, 2019
Notice of Adoption to Amend the Penalty Schedule for the Sales of Petroleum Products DCA Thursday, October 24, 2019
Final Rule - Periodic Inspection of Gas Piping Systems DOB Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Final 2019 IDNYC Rule Amendments HRA Monday, October 21, 2019
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Sunday, October 20, 2019
Jerome Avenue Relocation Grant Program SBS Saturday, October 19, 2019
Bus Lane Program Fines DOF Friday, October 18, 2019

Pages