Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Final Rule Relating to the Expansion of Organic Waste Source Separation Requirements for Various Commercial Entities DSNY Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Donations to Not-for-Profit Organizations Associated with Elected Officials COIB Friday, March 16, 2018
Amendment of Rule Regarding Ownership Interest COIB Monday, March 12, 2018
421-a(17) Building Service Workers Prevailing Wage Rule Amendments HPD Thursday, March 8, 2018
Amendment of Rules Governing Special Inspectors and Special Inspection Agencies DOB Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Repeal of Superseded Rules DOB Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Waive Deposit Fees for Cash Bail DOF Saturday, February 17, 2018
Registration of Certain Mobile Food Vending Unit Engines DEP Thursday, February 15, 2018
Amendment of Right to Know Rules DEP Monday, February 5, 2018
Performance Summary Cards and Penalties for Child Care Programs Rule (New Chapter 3 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, January 29, 2018
Fees for Certain Services DOB Sunday, January 28, 2018
Repeal of Neighborhood Entrepreneurs Program Rules HPD Sunday, January 21, 2018
DOT Staten Island Container Truck Rule DOT Saturday, January 20, 2018
Information Required to be Provided by Tax Preparers DCA Saturday, January 13, 2018
Continuation of School Bus Grant Program SBS Saturday, January 13, 2018
Information Required to be Provided on Petroleum Product Signs DCA Sunday, January 7, 2018
Hoisting Machine Operator Learners and Supervision of Learners DOB Friday, January 5, 2018
Rating for Class B Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, January 5, 2018
Joint Living-Work Quarters for Artists Rule Amendment DCLA Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Amended Rules Governing 421-a(1-15) Benefits and Inclusionary Housing HPD Friday, December 29, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rules - Stop Credit Discrimination in Employment Act CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Notice of Adoption - Rule to Fix Clerical Error in the Fair Chance Rules CCHR Sunday, December 24, 2017
Rules Governing Mergers and Apportionments of Real Property Tax Lots DOF Sunday, December 17, 2017
Amendments to the Board’s Rules Regarding Early Public Funds Payments CFB Thursday, December 14, 2017

Pages