Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Amendment of Highway Rules DOT Thursday, April 28, 2016
Buildings Generally Rules regarding Perchloroethylene (“PERC”) Vapors from Dry Cleaning Facilities (Article 131 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Non-clinical Laboratories Rules (Article 13 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Additional Rights Appealing a Parking Summons DOF Friday, April 22, 2016
STORAGE OF VEHICLES BY SECOND-HAND AUTOMOBILE DEALERS IN PUBLIC SPACE RULE DCA Thursday, April 21, 2016
IVCS and 496 Waiver Rule Package TLC Wednesday, April 20, 2016
RPTL 421-a Existing Program Distribution Rules HPD Friday, April 15, 2016
Elevator Violation Referrals HPD Friday, April 15, 2016
Penalties for Violation of Requirements Relating to Building Drinking Water Tanks (Chapter 31) DOHMH Thursday, April 14, 2016
421-a Extended Affordability Program Proposed Rules HPD Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Prevailing Wage Proposed Rule DCA Friday, April 8, 2016
Apartment and Guest Room Identification and Directional Markings and Signs Apartment, Guest Room and Stairwell Fire Emergency Markings FDNY Friday, April 8, 2016
Air Code Penalty Rule DEP Thursday, April 7, 2016
General Vendor Helper Rule DCA Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Correction of Assessment Errors by DOF DOF Thursday, March 31, 2016
Regulation of Construction Superintendents DOB Thursday, March 31, 2016
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule (Operation of Construction Equipment) OATH/ECB Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Amendment of Recreation Center Membership Rules DPR Monday, March 28, 2016
Amendment of Violation Classifications Relating to Safety of Construction Equipment DOB Thursday, March 24, 2016
Rule to Establish Fees Under the Air Pollution Control Code DEP Monday, March 21, 2016
BIC Amendment of Maximum Rates for Trade Waste Removal BIC Monday, March 21, 2016
Rules Regarding the Fair Chance Act CCHR Monday, March 21, 2016
Sight-Seeing Bus Stop Lottery DOT Friday, March 11, 2016
Amendments to IDNYC Rules HRA Thursday, March 10, 2016
Mitchell-Lama Rule Amendments HPD Thursday, February 25, 2016

Pages