Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Schedule of Charges for Fire Department Ambulance Transport Service FDNY Wednesday, January 25, 2017
OATH ECB Proposed Repeal of Parks' Penalty Schedule OATH Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Appeal of Abatement Orders DEP Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Proposed Amendment of Tennis Permit Rules DPR Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Amendment of Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operator Licenses DOB Friday, January 13, 2017
Revised Driver Fatigue Rules TLC Thursday, January 5, 2017
Storage and Use of Fuel Oil on Mobile Trailers for Heating and Power Generation FDNY Tuesday, January 3, 2017
DOT Amendment to Traffic Rules -- Pedestrian Control Signal DOT Thursday, December 29, 2016
Repeal of Redevelopment Company Rules HPD Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Prohibited Advertising of Certain Dwelling Units MAYOR Monday, December 19, 2016
Filming and Photography Authorized by DEP DEP Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Street Fair Moratorium SAPO Friday, December 2, 2016
Requesting Declarations for T Nonimmigrant Status NYPD Thursday, December 1, 2016
Allowance for Essential Storage of Furniture and Personal Belongings HRA Thursday, November 17, 2016
Measurement of Stack Emissions of Certain Generators DEP Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Amendment of Rules Governing Required Filings and Amnesty Applications Under Lobbying Law NYCCL Monday, November 14, 2016
Procedure for Modification of Deed Restrictions DCAS Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Procedure for Modification of Deed Restrictions MAYOR Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Amendments to Rules Governing Successor Tenants in City-Owned Housing HPD Thursday, October 27, 2016
Revised Proposal Changes for the Industrial and Commercial Abatement Program (ICAP) DOF Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Repeal Entire Littering and Disposal of Refuse Rule (Article 153 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Reportable Diseases, Conditions and Laboratories (Article 11 and Article 13 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Amendment of Street Fair Permit Rules SAPO Monday, October 24, 2016
Fire and Life Safety Director Certificate of Fitness FDNY Monday, September 19, 2016
Amendments and clarifications of CFB Rules CFB Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Pages