Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agencysort descending Comment Deadline Add Comments
Operation of Body Scanners in Correctional Facilities (New Chapter 33 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Amendment to School Based Programs for Children Ages 3-5 (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, November 15, 2019
Minimum Prices of Other Tobacco Products (Amendment to Chapter 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, August 2, 2018
Amendment to Reportable Diseases and Conditions and Laboratories (Articles 11 and 13 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, July 22, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Lead in Paint (Articles 11, 71, and 173 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, May 23, 2019
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions (Sec. 207.05 of Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Amendment to Reportable Diseases, Conditions (Article 11 of the NYC Health Code) regarding First Episode Psychosis DOHMH Thursday, July 12, 2018
Amendment to Schools (Article 49 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, November 15, 2019
Amendment of Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, November 15, 2019
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions Regarding Birth Records (Section 207.05 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, May 28, 2019
The Fine for Failure to Remove Canine Waste from a Public Area (Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, July 15, 2019
Cleaning Park Playground Equipment (To Add New Chapter 14 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Repeal and Reenact Radiation Control Rule (Article 175 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, July 16, 2018
CORRECTIONS TO THE ASBESTOS PENALTY SCHEDULE DEP Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Public Sewer Use Rules Revision DEP Wednesday, September 11, 2019
AMENDMENT OF AIR CODE PENALTY SCHEDULE DEP Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Amendment of rules to update the Facility Inventory Form DEP Monday, December 10, 2018
Promulgation of Right to Know Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Amendment of Green Infrastructure Grant Program Rules DEP Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Promulgation of Penalties for Violation of Sewer Control Rules DEP Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Promulgation of Penalties for Violation of Sewer Control Rules DEP Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Amendment of Watershed Regulations DEP Friday, November 23, 2018
Regulation of drilling DEP Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Rules for MS4 Industrial Stormwater and Construction/Post-Construction Programs DEP Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Pages