Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
ECB's Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Horsepower TLC Thursday, May 10, 2012
Sale of Product (Agency Surplus) by City Agencies DCAS Friday, May 4, 2012
Rules Relating to Carbon Monoxide Detecting Devices and Systems in Multiple Dwellings and Private Dwellings HPD Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Medallion Sales TLC Monday, April 23, 2012
Schools DOHMH Friday, April 20, 2012
Day Care Services DOHMH Thursday, April 19, 2012
Removal and disposal of organic Christmas trees DSNY Wednesday, April 18, 2012
General Provisions DOHMH Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Taximeters for Street Hail Liveries TLC Monday, April 16, 2012
Street Hail Livery Technology System TLC Monday, April 16, 2012
Premium Livery Service TLC Monday, April 16, 2012
Pedicab registration plate application pool DCA Friday, April 13, 2012
Drivers of Street Hail Liveries TLC Monday, April 9, 2012
Home Improvement Contractor Exam Fee DCA Monday, April 9, 2012
Street Hail Livery Bases TLC Monday, April 9, 2012
Home Improvement Business Trust Fund Invasion DCA Monday, April 9, 2012
Street Hail Livery Service TLC Monday, April 9, 2012
ECB's Buildings Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Thursday, March 29, 2012
DARP participation fee DCA Thursday, March 29, 2012
Environmentally Preferable Purchasing MOCS/PPB Thursday, March 29, 2012
New storefronts in historic districts LPC Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Energy Audits and Retrocommissioning DOB Friday, March 23, 2012
(E) Designations OER Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Removal and Disposal of Derelict Bicycles DSNY Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Pages