Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadline Add Comments
Amendment to the rules relating to bus lanes DOT Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Petroleum Price Signage Requirements DCA Monday, September 16, 2013
Investment Managers MOCS/PPB Tuesday, September 10, 2013
HHS Accelerator MOCS/PPB Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Best Value in Recommendation for Award MOCS/PPB Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Sole Source Procurement Threshold MOCS/PPB Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Adjudications TLC Monday, September 9, 2013
Display of License and Complaint Sign DCA Monday, August 26, 2013
Pre Application Review Process Rules DCP Tuesday, August 20, 2013
ECB's Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Friday, August 16, 2013
Registration Fees for Certain Energy Auditors DOB Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Article 175 - Radiation Control DOHMH Monday, August 12, 2013
Article 165 - Bathing Establishments DOHMH Friday, August 9, 2013
Article 201 - Births DOHMH Thursday, August 8, 2013
ECB's Food Vendor Administrative Code and General Vendor Penalty Schedules OATH/ECB Tuesday, August 6, 2013
Microtrenching Rules DoITT Tuesday, August 6, 2013
Microtrenching Rules DOT Tuesday, August 6, 2013
HASA Associated Case member work requirement HRA Thursday, July 25, 2013
Resource Assessment for Returning Single Adult Clients DHS Monday, July 22, 2013
Street Hail Livery Drivers TLC Monday, July 15, 2013
ECB's Health Code and Miscellaneous Food Vendor Violations Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Tuesday, July 9, 2013
Deletion of Outdated Rules DoITT Thursday, June 27, 2013
Proposed Rules Governing Tax Exemption under section 421-a of the Real Property Tax Law HPD Friday, June 21, 2013
Second-hand Weighing Device Repair Requirements DCA Thursday, June 20, 2013
Taxi of Tomorrow TLC Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Pages