Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agencysort ascending Comment Deadline Add Comments
Social Adult Day Care Programs DFTA Friday, December 20, 2019
UPDATED NOTICE OF RULE HEARING - CCHR PRE EMPLOYMENT THC/MARIJUANA TESTING CCHR Thursday, April 16, 2020
Discrimination on Basis of Hair CCHR Tuesday, April 21, 2020
NOTICE OF EXTENDED TIME TO COMMENT ON PROPOSED RULE CCHR Monday, April 27, 2020
Hair Discrimination Rule CCHR Thursday, October 15, 2020
Exceptions to Prohibition of Preemployment Testing for Marijuana CCHR Thursday, April 16, 2020
Preventing Conflicts of Interest Among Board Members BSA Thursday, April 11, 2019
Promulgation of Penalties for Violation of Sewer Control Rules DEP Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Promulgation of Penalties for Violation of Sewer Control Rules DEP Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Amendment of Watershed Regulations DEP Friday, November 23, 2018
Regulation of drilling DEP Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Rules for MS4 Industrial Stormwater and Construction/Post-Construction Programs DEP Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Stormwater Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, November 6, 2019
PROMULGATION OF AIR ASBESTOS PENALTY SCHEDULE DEP Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Hazardous Substances Emergency Response Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Notice of Mold Remediation Work DEP Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Amendment of Asbestos Rules and Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule DEP Monday, July 22, 2019
Stormwater Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, January 2, 2019
CORRECTIONS TO THE ASBESTOS PENALTY SCHEDULE DEP Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Public Sewer Use Rules Revision DEP Wednesday, September 11, 2019
AMENDMENT OF AIR CODE PENALTY SCHEDULE DEP Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Amendment of rules to update the Facility Inventory Form DEP Monday, December 10, 2018
Promulgation of Right to Know Penalty Schedule DEP Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Amendment of Green Infrastructure Grant Program Rules DEP Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Food Service Establishment Sanitary Inspection Procedures and Letter Grading (Chapter 23 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, February 6, 2020

Pages