Proposed Rules Subscribe to Proposed Rules

Anyone can comment on proposed rules.  Agencies understand how important public participation can be to the rulemaking process and are interested in hearing what the public has to say.  Click here for tips on how to make effective comments.

To share comments about proposed rules, click on the "Add new comment" links next to the rules below.  Comments for each rule may be submitted until the date indicted in the “Comment Deadline” column.

Until the rule’s effective date, anyone can view comments from the public that have been submitted, processed and posted to the site.  Please note that you must be logged in to leave a comment and that you may not post anonymously.  For more information on how to comment, please review our Community Use Policy and Frequently Asked Questions page.

City agencies also accept comments by mail, fax, or email.  Click on a proposed rule below for instructions on alternate ways to submit comments.  To view the complete record of a proposed rule, including all comments submitted via this website, in a public hearing, or through alternate means, click on the rule for specific directions.

Rule Agency Comment Deadlinesort descending Add Comments
Sale of Tax Liens DOF Monday, August 22, 2011
Ballfield Rules DPR Thursday, January 26, 2012
Apartment/Loft Guidelines Order No. 43 and Hotel Guidelines Order No. 41 RGB Monday, June 20, 2011
Drivers of Street Hail Liveries TLC Monday, April 9, 2012
Fitness Standards TLC Monday, June 13, 2011
Removal and Disposal of Derelict Bicycles DSNY Wednesday, February 22, 2012
Authorizing the purchase of goods and standard services on the basis of best value through competitive sealed proposals MOCS/PPB Monday, June 4, 2012
ECB's Fire Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Wednesday, January 18, 2012
ECB's Rules of Procedure OATH/ECB Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Roof Top Advertising TLC Friday, July 15, 2011
Exemption from Fire Department Connection Requirements DOB Friday, December 2, 2011
Use of Ultra-Low Sulfur Diesel Fuel and Emissions Control Technology on City Motor Vehicles. DEP Wednesday, June 27, 2012
ECB's Water Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Wednesday, November 9, 2011
ECB's Buildings Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Tuesday, June 12, 2012
ECB's Sewer Control Rules Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Challenges to the Validity of Tax Liens DOF Monday, August 1, 2011
Taximeters for Street Hail Liveries TLC Monday, April 16, 2012
ECB's Air Code Penalty Schedule OATH/ECB Tuesday, June 14, 2011
DARP participation fee DCA Thursday, March 29, 2012
Board of Standards and Appeals Rules of Practice and Procedure BSA Wednesday, June 6, 2012
Waiver of a finding of non-responsiveness MOCS/PPB Monday, June 4, 2012
Rent Adjustments NYCLB Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Safety Code Governing Elevators Without Machine Rooms DOB Wednesday, January 11, 2012
Horsepower TLC Thursday, May 10, 2012
Taxicab Vehicle Specifications TLC Thursday, July 14, 2011

Pages