Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Rating for Class B Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, January 5, 2018
Real Property Tax Abatement for Major Capital Improvements (“MCI”) for Rent Regulated Class 2 Properties DOF Friday, August 10, 2018
Registration of Certain Mobile Food Vending Unit Engines DEP Thursday, February 15, 2018
Registration of Cook Stoves DEP Thursday, August 2, 2018
Regulation of Drilling DEP Monday, July 22, 2019
Repeal and Reenact Radiation Control Rule (Article 175 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, May 24, 2019
Repeal of Conservation of Water Rule (Chapter 11 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Sunday, December 3, 2017
Repeal of Neighborhood Entrepreneurs Program Rules HPD Sunday, January 21, 2018
Repeal of Outdated BSA Rules and Reorganization of Building Design Rules FDNY Sunday, May 5, 2019
Repeal of Rules Governing Relocation Finder’s Fees HPD Friday, July 13, 2018
Repeal of Superseded Rules DOB Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Repeal of Superseded Rules DCA Saturday, July 7, 2018
Representations of Taxpayers DOF Saturday, June 15, 2019
Representatives at Parking Violations Bureau (“PVB”) Hearings DOF Sunday, September 2, 2018
Required Electronic Filing of Staten Island RPTT Returns DOF Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Requirements for Cableways used in Construction or Demolition DOB Thursday, November 23, 2017
Requirements Regarding Elevator Capacity and Loading DOB Friday, September 28, 2018
RPTL 421-a Requirements for Prevailing Wages for Building Service Workers and Minimum Average Wage Requirements for Construction Workers HPD Thursday, October 26, 2017
RPTL421-a Prevailing Wages for Building Service Workers Affordability Exception Amendment HPD Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Rule Amendments Regarding Certification of Costs for J-51 Benefits HPD Thursday, November 23, 2017
Rule Amendments Regarding Filing Procedures for J-51 Tax Benefits HPD Thursday, November 23, 2017
Rules for Recreational Use of Water Supply Lands and Waters. DEP Sunday, June 30, 2019
Rules Governing Distribution Requirements for RPTL 421-a(1-15) Buildings HPD Sunday, April 29, 2018
Rules Governing Mergers and Apportionments of Real Property Tax Lots DOF Sunday, December 17, 2017
Rules regarding Indoor Allergen Hazards HPD Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Pages