Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Information Required to be Provided by Tax Preparers DCA Saturday, January 13, 2018
Implementation of Freelance Isn't Free Act DCA Monday, July 24, 2017
Implementation of Fair Wages for New Yorkers Act DCA Saturday, October 15, 2016
Amendment of Earned Sick Time Rules DCA Friday, March 4, 2016
Adjudication of Summonses for Certain Tobacco and Synthetic Marijuana Violations DOF Sunday, July 23, 2017
Required Electronic Filing of Staten Island RPTT Returns DOF Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Rules Governing Mergers and Apportionments of Real Property Tax Lots DOF Sunday, December 17, 2017
Repeal charges to the Annual Vault Charge and Coin Operated Amusement Devices DOF Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Authorization to Issue Parking Summonses by Homeland Security DOF Monday, May 9, 2016
Power of Attorney forms do not require notarization under any circumstances DOF Sunday, September 17, 2017
Additional Rights Appealing a Parking Summons DOF Friday, June 24, 2016
Require Additional Information when Enrolling/Renewing in the Parking Violations Bureau Car Rental Program DOF Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Correction of Assessment Errors by DOF DOF Thursday, June 16, 2016
Sale of Tax Lien - Expand Extenuating Circumstances DOF Monday, June 19, 2017
SCRIE and DRIE Participants to be able to Request Additional Time DOF Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Revised Criteria for the Industrial and Commercial Abatement Program (“ICAP”) DOF Monday, March 13, 2017
Implementation of Prison Rape Elimination Act BOC Monday, January 2, 2017
WRP Consistency Review Procedures DCP Thursday, September 29, 2016
Amendment to Nonpublic School Reimbursement Program for Certain Security Services DCAS Saturday, May 13, 2017
Amendments to Rules to Comply with 2016 Legislative Changes CFB Sunday, July 23, 2017
Amendments to the Board’s Rules Regarding Early Public Funds Payments CFB Thursday, December 14, 2017
Revised TLC Licensing Rules TLC Saturday, July 15, 2017

Pages