Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Pet Shops Rule (New Chapter 5 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, April 5, 2018
Pilot Program for Certifications of No Harassment HPD Monday, October 8, 2018
Power of Attorney forms do not require notarization under any circumstances DOF Sunday, September 17, 2017
Promulgation of Noise Code Penalty Schedule DEP Friday, March 24, 2017
Protection of Displaced Grocery Workers DCA Thursday, November 10, 2016
Rating for Class B Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, January 5, 2018
Real Property Tax Abatement for Major Capital Improvements (“MCI”) for Rent Regulated Class 2 Properties DOF Friday, August 10, 2018
Registration of Certain Mobile Food Vending Unit Engines DEP Thursday, February 15, 2018
Registration of Cook Stoves DEP Thursday, August 2, 2018
Rents in 421-a Affordable Units in Multiple Dwellings with HAP Contracts HPD Sunday, May 14, 2017
Repeal charges to the Annual Vault Charge and Coin Operated Amusement Devices DOF Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Repeal Entire Littering and Disposal of Refuse Rule (Article 153 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, January 12, 2017
Repeal of Conservation of Water Rule (Chapter 11 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Sunday, December 3, 2017
Repeal of Expired Rules SBS Monday, June 5, 2017
Repeal of Neighborhood Entrepreneurs Program Rules HPD Sunday, January 21, 2018
Repeal of Rules Governing Relocation Finder’s Fees HPD Friday, July 13, 2018
Repeal of Sections 139.05, 139.07, 153.01, and 181.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Repeal of SIP Occupied Sales Program Rules HPD Thursday, June 15, 2017
Repeal of Superseded Rules DOB Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Repeal of Superseded Rules DCA Saturday, July 7, 2018
Repeal of Unauthorized Occupant Policy Rules HPD Thursday, April 13, 2017
Reportable Diseases, Conditions and Laboratories (Article 11 and Article 13 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, January 12, 2017
Representatives at Parking Violations Bureau (“PVB”) Hearings DOF Sunday, September 2, 2018
Requesting Declarations for T Nonimmigrant Status (T Declarations) NYPD Thursday, March 2, 2017
Require Additional Information when Enrolling/Renewing in the Parking Violations Bureau Car Rental Program DOF Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Pages