Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
OATH Final Rule Amending Appellate Procedures OATH Thursday, January 4, 2018
OATH Final Rule amending Chapter 7 concerning its community service program OATH Wednesday, July 17, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Procedural Rules concerning Requests for New Hearing After Default OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Final Rule Concerning Procedures for Hearings Involving TLC OATH Friday, July 19, 2019
OATH Final Rule Repealing the Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, January 6, 2019
OATH Notice of Promulgation - Amendments to Chapter 7 - Community Service Rules OATH Thursday, October 4, 2018
Office of the Comptroller - Amendments to Title 44 NYCCOMP Sunday, July 29, 2018
Operation of Body Scanners in Correctional Facilities (New Chapter 33 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Friday, February 15, 2019
Parking Violations Language to conform to DOT DOF Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Pathway Home HRA Thursday, November 15, 2018
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Prohibition on Conversion Therapy DCA Sunday, July 22, 2018
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Rules BIC Friday, November 16, 2018
Penalty Schedule of Adjudicatory Hearings Rule (Repeal and Restate Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
Performance Summary Cards and Penalties for Child Care Programs Rule (New Chapter 3 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, January 29, 2018
Permitting of Non-Tobacco Hookah Establishments (Amendment to Chapters 10 and 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, May 10, 2018
Pet Shops Rule (New Chapter 5 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, April 5, 2018
Pilot Program for Certifications of No Harassment HPD Monday, October 8, 2018
Power of Attorney forms do not require notarization under any circumstances DOF Sunday, September 17, 2017
Premise Handgun License Amendment NYPD Sunday, July 21, 2019
Procedures of the Office of Labor Policy and Standards DCA Thursday, September 20, 2018
Prohibition of Injurious Behavior Towards Agency Employees DCA Monday, March 18, 2019
Promulgation of Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule DEP Sunday, January 6, 2019
Promulgation of Right to Know Penalty Schedule. DEP Friday, April 5, 2019
Rating for Class B Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, January 5, 2018
Real Property Tax Abatement for Major Capital Improvements (“MCI”) for Rent Regulated Class 2 Properties DOF Friday, August 10, 2018

Pages