Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Notice of Adoption of Rules Relating to New York City's Environmental Remediation Programs OER Thursday, May 3, 2018
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #49 RGB Sunday, October 1, 2017
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #50 RGB Monday, October 1, 2018
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #47 RGB Sunday, October 1, 2017
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #48 RGB Monday, October 1, 2018
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Buildings Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, May 10, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Parks and Recreation Penalty Schedule OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, October 1, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Fire Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, September 29, 2017
OATH ECB Notice of Promulgation - Repeal of General Vendor Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, October 12, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of Markets Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 17, 2018
OATH ECB Repeal of the Noise Code Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, March 24, 2017
OATH Final Rule - Community Service OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
OATH Notice of Promulgation - Amendments to Chapter 7 - Community Service Rules OATH Thursday, October 4, 2018
Office of the Comptroller - Amendments to Title 44 NYCCOMP Sunday, July 29, 2018
Omnibus Amendments to City’s Brownfield Program Rules OER Sunday, June 4, 2017
Parking Violations Language to conform to DOT DOF Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Pathway Home HRA Thursday, November 15, 2018
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Prohibition on Conversion Therapy DCA Sunday, July 22, 2018
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Rules BIC Friday, November 16, 2018
Performance Summary Cards and Penalties for Child Care Programs Rule (New Chapter 3 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, January 29, 2018
Permitting of Non-Tobacco Hookah Establishments (Amendment to Chapters 10 and 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, May 10, 2018
Pet Shops Rule (New Chapter 5 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, April 5, 2018
Pilot Program for Certifications of No Harassment HPD Monday, October 8, 2018
Power of Attorney forms do not require notarization under any circumstances DOF Sunday, September 17, 2017

Pages