Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Grants to Companies that Provide School Bus Transportation SBS Monday, November 30, 2015
HRA HOME Tenant-Based Rental Assistance (HOME TBRA) Program HRA Monday, November 30, 2015
Miscellaneous Amendments Relating to the LINC and CITYFEPS Programs HRA Thursday, November 19, 2015
Parking Permits for People with Disabilities DOT Friday, November 13, 2015
Reference Standard for Multicompartment Elevators DOB Monday, October 26, 2015
Taxicab Fare and Lease Cap Rule Updates TLC Sunday, October 25, 2015
Unlicensed Activity DCA Sunday, October 18, 2015
Protection of Public Health Generally (Article 181, Section 21) DOHMH Saturday, October 17, 2015
Repeal and Amendment of Certain Fire Protection Requirements DOB Thursday, October 8, 2015
Adopted Amendments to Rules Governing the Alternative Enforcement Program HPD Monday, October 5, 2015
Sidewalk Cafe Insurance Rule DCA Friday, October 2, 2015
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule Cooling Towers Registration OATH/ECB Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Promulgation of Rules Concerning Asbestos Handler Supervisors and Asbestos Investigator Certificates. DEP Monday, September 28, 2015
Amendment of eligibility requirements and disclosure statement rules CFB Monday, September 21, 2015
Rules Pertaining to Tax Exemptions under Real Property Tax Law Section 420-c HPD Sunday, September 20, 2015
PVB Representative/Broker Rules of Conduct at Hearings DOF Friday, September 18, 2015
Ocean Breeze Track Facility Fees DPR Friday, September 11, 2015
Occupant Evacuation Operation of Elevators DOB Monday, August 24, 2015
Rules Relating to Recurring Complaint-Based Inspections HPD Thursday, August 20, 2015
The City Family Eviction Prevention Supplement Program and the City Family Exit Plan Supplement Program (“CITYFEPS Programs”) HRA Friday, August 14, 2015
Service of Decisions and Orders OATH/ECB Sunday, August 9, 2015
Amendment of Sanitation Penalty Schedule Recovery of Refrigerants OATH/ECB Sunday, August 9, 2015
Food Preparation and Food Establishments (Article 81) - Operation of restaurants and other food service establishments DOHMH Saturday, August 8, 2015
Food Service Establishment Sanitary Inspection Procedures (Chapter 23), Appendix C, Penalty Schedule—renumbering and technical amendments DOHMH Saturday, August 8, 2015
Amendment of Microtrenching and PPT Rules DoITT Saturday, August 8, 2015

Pages