Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
DSNY FINAL Rule Relating to the Criteria Used in the Siting of Solid Waste Transfer Stations DSNY Monday, April 9, 2018
DOT Traffic Rules Amendment--Pedestrian Plaza Seating DOT Wednesday, April 15, 2020
DOT Notice of Adoption - Access-A-Ride Vehicles Proposed Rule DOT Thursday, May 30, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption-- Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Bicycle Sharing System DOT Thursday, August 16, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption Amending Traffic Rules--Placards DOT Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Traffic Rules Amendment relating to Double Parking Provisions DOT Sunday, March 8, 2020
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to Electric Vehicle Charging Stations DOT Monday, June 17, 2019
DOT Highway Rules - 2018 updates DOT Friday, April 5, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Pedal-Assist Bicycles DOT Saturday, July 28, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption-- Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Horse Drawn Cab Passenger Boarding Areas DOT Friday, February 15, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Parking Signage DOT Wednesday, August 1, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to sight-seeing bus stops DOT Sunday, February 9, 2020
DOT Notice of Adoption--Commercial Bicyclists DOT Saturday, August 25, 2018
Premise Handgun License Amendment NYPD Sunday, July 21, 2019
Repeal of Superseded Rules DCA Saturday, July 7, 2018
Rules Governing Auctioneers and Auction Houses DCA Saturday, September 14, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Tow Operators DCA Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Amendment of Bail Bond Disclosure Requirements DCA Saturday, May 11, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regarding Grounds for License Suspension and Revocation DCA Friday, March 1, 2019
Establishment of Penalty Schedule for Violation of Provisions of Law Relating to Electronic Cigarette Retailers DCA Sunday, August 5, 2018
Rules Clarifying SHAD Recordkeeping Reqiurements DCA Saturday, January 4, 2020
Amendment of Consumer Protection Penalty Schedule for Violation of Provisions of Law relating to Cigarette Retailers DCA Sunday, August 5, 2018
Notice of Adoption - Rules Governing Tax Preparers DCA Monday, August 5, 2019
Prohibition of Injurious Behavior Towards Agency Employees DCA Monday, March 18, 2019
Rules to Clarify Obligations for Mobile Car Wash Operators DCA Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Pages