Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, October 1, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Fire Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, September 29, 2017
OATH ECB Repeal of the Noise Code Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, March 24, 2017
OATH Hearings Division Model Rules OATH Sunday, August 7, 2016
Amendment of 48 RCNY 3-100 of ECB Rules of Procedure and Repeal of ECB Air Code Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, July 8, 2016
OATH Amendment to Chapter 6 of Title 48 of RCNY. OATH Monday, August 22, 2016
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Buildings Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Cooling Tower Violation Classification DOB Thursday, February 18, 2016
Amendment of License Application Rules DOB Thursday, March 16, 2017
Repeal of Rules Duplicative of Construction Codes DOB Friday, August 12, 2016
Deactivation of Buildings Trade Licenses DOB Monday, October 3, 2016
Amendment of Violation Classifications for Construction Superintendents DOB Monday, October 3, 2016
Amendment of Qualifications for Energy Auditors and Retro-commissioning Agents DOB Monday, November 13, 2017
Rules Relating to Cranes and Derricks DOB Friday, January 1, 2016
Requirements for Cableways used in Construction or Demolition DOB Thursday, November 23, 2017
Applications for Certain Signs and Related Structural Elements DOB Friday, April 7, 2017
Lift Directors DOB Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Exemptions of Operators of Mobile Cranes of a Limited Size and Capacity from Licensing Requirements DOB Friday, October 6, 2017
Accessible Bathroom Prototypes DOB Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Amendment of Obligations of Special Inspectors and Technical Amendments DOB Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Amendment of Violation Classifications Relating to Safety of Construction Equipment DOB Friday, April 15, 2016
Amendment of the rules relating to cranes and derricks DOB Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Use of Ballast and Aggregate in Solar Electric Generating Systems DOB Friday, October 6, 2017
Amendment of Inspection Requirement for High Pressure Boilers DOB Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Pages