Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
OATH ECB Repeal of the Noise Code Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, March 24, 2017
OATH Hearings Division Model Rules OATH Sunday, August 7, 2016
Amendment of 48 RCNY 3-100 of ECB Rules of Procedure and Repeal of ECB Air Code Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, July 8, 2016
OATH Amendment to Chapter 6 of Title 48 of RCNY. OATH Monday, August 22, 2016
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Buildings Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, May 10, 2017
OATH ECB Repeal of Certain Provisions of the Sanitation Penalty Schedule OATH Thursday, October 6, 2016
OATH Final Rule - Community Service OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Amendment to Buildings Penalty Schedule - Violations Related to Construction Safety OATH Saturday, October 1, 2016
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Parks and Recreation Penalty Schedule OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, October 1, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Fire Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, September 29, 2017
Amendment of Violation Classifications for Construction Superintendents DOB Monday, October 3, 2016
Amendment of Qualifications for Energy Auditors and Retro-commissioning Agents DOB Monday, November 13, 2017
Requirements for Cableways used in Construction or Demolition DOB Thursday, November 23, 2017
Applications for Certain Signs and Related Structural Elements DOB Friday, April 7, 2017
Lift Directors DOB Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Amendment of Licensing Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, May 4, 2018
Exemptions of Operators of Mobile Cranes of a Limited Size and Capacity from Licensing Requirements DOB Friday, October 6, 2017
Amendment of the rules relating to cranes and derricks DOB Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Use of Ballast and Aggregate in Solar Electric Generating Systems DOB Friday, October 6, 2017
Amendment of Reference Standard for Flood Insurance Rate Maps DOB Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Licensing Rules Relating to Riggers, Sign Hangers and Elevator Inspection Agencies DOB Thursday, May 25, 2017
Regulation of Construction Superintendents DOB Monday, May 30, 2016
Amendment of Rules Relating to Construction Superintendents DOB Saturday, May 19, 2018
Fees for Certain Services DOB Sunday, January 28, 2018

Pages