Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Cooling Towers - New Chapter 8 in Title 24 of the Rules of the City of New York to establish rules for maintenance of cooling towers DOHMH Monday, May 9, 2016
Authorization to Issue Parking Summonses by Homeland Security DOF Monday, May 9, 2016
Requesting Certifications for U Nonimmigrant Status (U Certifications) NYPD Sunday, May 8, 2016
DEP Rules Concerning the Establishment of Fees DEP Friday, May 6, 2016
Amendment of IDNYC Rules HRA Monday, April 25, 2016
Amendments of the sections 201.07, 203.07, 205.07, 207.01 and 207.13 of the Articles of the New York City Health Code regarding Vital Statistics DOHMH Monday, April 25, 2016
Dogs in Outdoor Dining Areas - New Chapter 32 in Title 24 of the Rules of the City of New York DOHMH Saturday, April 23, 2016
Second-hand automobile price display DCA Friday, April 22, 2016
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule (Operation of Construction Equipment) OATH/ECB Friday, April 15, 2016
Amendment of Violation Classifications Relating to Safety of Construction Equipment DOB Friday, April 15, 2016
General Vendor Transfer Rule DCA Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Amendment of Revocable Consent Rules DOT Saturday, March 5, 2016
Amendment of Earned Sick Time Rules DCA Friday, March 4, 2016
Amendment of Obligations of Special Inspectors and Technical Amendments DOB Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Emergency Procurements; Extension of time for Performance; Investment Services; Public Notice; and Best Value MOCS/PPB Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Definition of Minority-and Women-Owned Business Enterprise MOCS/PPB Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Update to Name and Address of Bureau of Contract Administration MOCS/PPB Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Micropurchases MOCS/PPB Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Cooling Tower Violation Classification DOB Thursday, February 18, 2016
Posting Regulations for Vendors of Alcoholic Beverages (Chapter 1) - Requirement of the Breath-Holding Warning Signage at swimming pools DOHMH Monday, February 15, 2016
Bulk Milk - Error Corrections DOT Sunday, February 7, 2016
Amendments to LINC VI HRA Friday, January 29, 2016
Amendments to OER Program Rule and Brownfield Incentive Grant Rule OER Thursday, January 28, 2016
Amendment of Certain Minimum Standards for City Correctional Facilities BOC Saturday, January 23, 2016
Source Separation and Handling Requirements for Commercial Organic Waste DSNY Monday, January 18, 2016

Pages