Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort ascending Effective Date
Implementation of the Fair Workweek Law DCA Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Implementation of the Pay Deductions Law DCA Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Premise Handgun License Amendment NYPD Sunday, July 21, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption - Access-A-Ride Vehicles Proposed Rule DOT Thursday, May 30, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption-- Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Bicycle Sharing System DOT Thursday, August 16, 2018
DOT Amendment to Bicycles in Office Buildings rule DOT Saturday, November 4, 2017
DOT Penalty Schedule DOT Sunday, October 1, 2017
DOT Carshare Rules DOT Wednesday, October 11, 2017
DOT Notice of Adoption Amending Traffic Rules--Placards DOT Wednesday, June 12, 2019
DOT Staten Island Container Truck Rule DOT Saturday, January 20, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Pedal-Assist Bicycles DOT Saturday, July 28, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment relating to Electric Vehicle Charging Stations DOT Monday, June 17, 2019
DOT Highway Rules - 2018 updates DOT Friday, April 5, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Parking Signage DOT Wednesday, August 1, 2018
DOT Notice of Adoption-- Traffic Rules Amendment Relating to Horse Drawn Cab Passenger Boarding Areas DOT Friday, February 15, 2019
DOT Notice of Adoption--Commercial Bicyclists DOT Saturday, August 25, 2018
Final Rule Relating to the Expansion of Organic Waste Source Separation Requirements for Various Commercial Entities DSNY Wednesday, August 15, 2018
DSNY FINAL Rule Relating to the Criteria Used in the Siting of Solid Waste Transfer Stations DSNY Monday, April 9, 2018
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Saturday, November 10, 2018
Amendment of Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Hoisting Machine Operator Learners and Supervision of Learners DOB Friday, January 5, 2018
Rating for Class B Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, January 5, 2018
Amendment of Qualifications for Energy Auditors and Retro-commissioning Agents DOB Monday, November 13, 2017
Amendment of Licensing Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, May 4, 2018
Requirements for Cableways used in Construction or Demolition DOB Thursday, November 23, 2017

Pages