Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Amendments to Rules Governing Relocation Services HPD Monday, November 13, 2017
Amendments to Rules Governing Successor Tenants in City-Owned Housing HPD Saturday, December 17, 2016
421-a(17) Building Service Workers Prevailing Wage Rule Amendments HPD Thursday, March 8, 2018
RPTL 421-a Final Certificate of Eligibility Application Deadline Rule Amendment HPD Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Final Rule Governing the Schedule of Contribution Amounts to the Mandatory Inclusionary Housing Affordable Housing Fund HPD Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Mitchell-Lama Rule Amendments HPD Friday, August 12, 2016
Repeal of Unauthorized Occupant Policy Rules HPD Thursday, April 13, 2017
Rule Amendments Regarding Filing Procedures for J-51 Tax Benefits HPD Thursday, November 23, 2017
Rule Amendments Regarding Certification of Costs for J-51 Benefits HPD Thursday, November 23, 2017
Final Rules Governing Procedures for Suspected Gas Leaks and Technical Amendments HPD Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Inclusionary Housing and 421-a Affordable Housing Units HPD Friday, October 13, 2017
Repeal of Neighborhood Entrepreneurs Program Rules HPD Sunday, January 21, 2018
Revocation Rules Amendment HPD Friday, April 14, 2017
RPTL 421-a Building Service Workers Prevailing Wages HPD Sunday, October 23, 2016
Amended Rules Governing 421-a(1-15) Benefits and Inclusionary Housing HPD Friday, December 29, 2017
elevator violation referrals HPD Monday, June 27, 2016
Repeal of SIP Occupied Sales Program Rules HPD Thursday, June 15, 2017
Affordable New York Housing Program 421-a(16) Rules HPD Thursday, October 26, 2017
Rents in 421-a Affordable Units in Multiple Dwellings with HAP Contracts HPD Sunday, May 14, 2017
Omnibus Amendments to City’s Brownfield Program Rules OER Sunday, June 4, 2017
Amendments to the rule governing removal of E-designations and Environmental Restrictive Declarations OER Wednesday, September 13, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Amendment to Buildings Penalty Schedule - Violations Related to Construction Safety OATH Saturday, October 1, 2016
OATH Final Rule - Community Service OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, October 1, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Parks and Recreation Penalty Schedule OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017