Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Amendments to the rule governing removal of E-designations and Environmental Restrictive Declarations OER Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Notice of Adoption of Rules Relating to New York City's Environmental Remediation Programs OER Thursday, May 3, 2018
OATH Final Rule Repealing the Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, January 6, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Landmarks Preservation Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, January 19, 2019
OATH ECB Repeal of Markets Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, October 17, 2018
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Community Right-To-Know Penalty Schedule OATH Wednesday, March 6, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule - Amendments to Sections 3-15 and 3-16 concerning its appellate decisions OATH Thursday, March 7, 2019
OATH ECB Repeal of Health Code Penalty Schedules OATH Sunday, December 9, 2018
OATH Final Rule Amending Appellate Procedures OATH Thursday, January 4, 2018
OATH Final Rule - Amendments to Littering Penalties in Community Service Rule OATH Sunday, February 17, 2019
OATH ECB Final Rule Repealing the Sewer Control Penalty Schedule OATH Saturday, June 1, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Procedural Rules concerning Requests for New Hearing After Default OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Final Rule Amending Adjournment Procedures OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Notice of Promulgation - Amendments to Chapter 7 - Community Service Rules OATH Thursday, October 4, 2018
OATH Final Rule Amending Appearance Procedures OATH Friday, January 4, 2019
OATH Final Rule - Community Service OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Parks and Recreation Penalty Schedule OATH Tuesday, June 13, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Department of Transportation Penalty Schedule OATH Sunday, October 1, 2017
OATH ECB Final Rule - Repeal of Fire Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, September 29, 2017
OATH ECB Notice of Promulgation - Repeal of General Vendor Penalty Schedule OATH Friday, October 12, 2018
Amendment of Qualifications for Energy Auditors and Retro-commissioning Agents DOB Monday, November 13, 2017
Amendment of Licensing Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, May 4, 2018
Requirements for Cableways used in Construction or Demolition DOB Thursday, November 23, 2017
Exemptions of Operators of Mobile Cranes of a Limited Size and Capacity from Licensing Requirements DOB Friday, October 6, 2017
Amendment of Reference Standard for Flood Insurance Rate Maps DOB Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Pages