Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort ascending Effective Date
Required Electronic Filing of Staten Island RPTT Returns DOF Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Representatives at Parking Violations Bureau (“PVB”) Hearings DOF Sunday, September 2, 2018
Rules Governing Mergers and Apportionments of Real Property Tax Lots DOF Sunday, December 17, 2017
Parking Violations Cross References defined in Rule 39-05 DOF Saturday, August 31, 2019
Waive Deposit Fees for Cash Bail DOF Saturday, February 17, 2018
Abatement for residential real property held in cooperative or condominium DOF Sunday, May 19, 2019
Fine for Bus Lane Camera Program Violation DOF Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Real Property Tax Abatement for Major Capital Improvements (“MCI”) for Rent Regulated Class 2 Properties DOF Friday, August 10, 2018
Fines for the Misuse and Fraudulent Use of Agency Parking Permits DOF Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Parking Violations Language to conform to DOT DOF Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Amendment of Sidewalk Cafe Rules DCA Thursday, October 3, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Employment Agencies DCA Friday, March 29, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regulating Commercial Laundries DCA Friday, July 20, 2018
Technical Amendments and Increase in Permitted Warehouse Charges DCA Friday, August 31, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Saturday, May 26, 2018
Amendment of Dealers in Second Hand Articles Penalty Schedule DCA Monday, July 30, 2018
Amendment of Rules Governing Commercial Garages and Parking Lots DCA Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Immigration Assistance Services DCA Thursday, September 6, 2018
Notice of Adoption to Amend the Penalty Schedule for the Sales of Petroleum Products DCA Thursday, October 24, 2019
Submission of Applications for Tobacco and Electronic Cigarette Retail Dealer Licenses DCA Monday, February 11, 2019
Procedures of the Office of Labor Policy and Standards DCA Thursday, September 20, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Amendment of Rules Relating to Second-Hand Auto Dealers DCA Sunday, June 24, 2018
Content and Inspection of Fuel Oil Printer Tickets DCA Friday, September 7, 2018
Implementation of the Fair Workweek Law DCA Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Pages