Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort ascending Effective Date
Information Required to be Provided on Petroleum Product Signs DCA Sunday, January 7, 2018
Information Required to be Provided by Tax Preparers DCA Saturday, January 13, 2018
Licensing and Regulation of Ticket Sellers DCA Thursday, March 29, 2018
Prohibition of Injurious Behavior Towards Agency Employees DCA Monday, March 18, 2019
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Prohibition on Conversion Therapy DCA Sunday, July 22, 2018
Notice of Adoption - Rules Governing Tax Preparers DCA Monday, August 5, 2019
Amendment of Rules Governing Employment Agencies DCA Friday, March 29, 2019
Amendment of Rules Regulating Commercial Laundries DCA Friday, July 20, 2018
Technical Amendments and Increase in Permitted Warehouse Charges DCA Friday, August 31, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Saturday, May 26, 2018
Amendment of Dealers in Second Hand Articles Penalty Schedule DCA Monday, July 30, 2018
Amendment of Rules Governing Commercial Garages and Parking Lots DCA Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Immigration Assistance Services DCA Thursday, September 6, 2018
Submission of Applications for Tobacco and Electronic Cigarette Retail Dealer Licenses DCA Monday, February 11, 2019
Procedures of the Office of Labor Policy and Standards DCA Thursday, September 20, 2018
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Amendment of Rules Relating to Second-Hand Auto Dealers DCA Sunday, June 24, 2018
Content and Inspection of Fuel Oil Printer Tickets DCA Friday, September 7, 2018
Repeal of Superseded Rules DCA Saturday, July 7, 2018
Implementation of the Fair Workweek Law DCA Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Implementation of the Pay Deductions Law DCA Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Amendment of Rules Governing Tow Operators DCA Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Amendment of Bail Bond Disclosure Requirements DCA Saturday, May 11, 2019
Establishment of Penalty Schedule for Violation of Provisions of Law Relating to Electronic Cigarette Retailers DCA Sunday, August 5, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Grounds for License Suspension and Revocation DCA Friday, March 1, 2019

Pages