Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Amendment of Consumer Affairs Penalty Schedule DCA Saturday, May 26, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Elevator Work DOB Sunday, May 20, 2018
Amendment of Rules Relating to Construction Superintendents DOB Saturday, May 19, 2018
Permitting of Non-Tobacco Hookah Establishments (Amendment to Chapters 10 and 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, May 10, 2018
Amendment of Licensing Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operators DOB Friday, May 4, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Rules Relating to New York City's Environmental Remediation Programs OER Thursday, May 3, 2018
Final Amendments to Rules Governing the 421-a Extended Affordability Program HPD Thursday, May 3, 2018
Rules Governing Distribution Requirements for RPTL 421-a(1-15) Buildings HPD Sunday, April 29, 2018
Limitation of Airborne Particulates in Spraying of Insulating Material DEP Monday, April 23, 2018
West Chelsea Affordable Housing Fund Contribution Rate DCP Saturday, April 21, 2018
Implementation of Paperless Filing MAYOR Friday, April 20, 2018
Implementation of Paperless Filing MAYOR Friday, April 20, 2018
Amendment of Reference Standard for Flood Insurance Rate Maps DOB Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment of Rules Governing Commercial Garages and Parking Lots DCA Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment to Reportable Diseases and Conditions and Laboratories (Articles 11 and 13 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Amendment to General Vital Statistics Provisions (Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) regarding Birth and Death Records DOHMH Wednesday, April 18, 2018
DSNY FINAL Rule Relating to the Criteria Used in the Siting of Solid Waste Transfer Stations DSNY Monday, April 9, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Final Rule on Omnibus Rule Amendment BIC Thursday, April 5, 2018
Pet Shops Rule (New Chapter 5 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, April 5, 2018
Regulation of Discharges into Storm Sewers and Catch Basins DEP Friday, March 30, 2018
Licensing and Regulation of Ticket Sellers DCA Thursday, March 29, 2018
Donations to Not-for-Profit Organizations Associated with Elected Officials COIB Friday, March 16, 2018
Amendment of Rule Regarding Ownership Interest COIB Monday, March 12, 2018
421-a(17) Building Service Workers Prevailing Wage Rule Amendments HPD Thursday, March 8, 2018
Amendment of Rules Governing Special Inspectors and Special Inspection Agencies DOB Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Pages