Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rulesort descending Agency Effective Date
Amendment of Violation Classifications for Construction Superintendents DOB Monday, October 3, 2016
Amendment of Violation Classifications Relating to Safety of Construction Equipment DOB Friday, April 15, 2016
Amendment to Animals (Article 161 of the NYC Health Code) Regarding Service Tags for Animals DOHMH Friday, October 20, 2017
Amendment to Child Care Services regarding Care for Children in Shelters (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, October 20, 2017
Amendment to Clinical Laboratories (Article 13 of the NYC Health Code) Regarding the Performance of Confirmatory Hepatitis C RNA Testing DOHMH Friday, October 20, 2017
Amendment to General Provisions (Article 3 of the NYC Health Code) Regarding Monetary Penalties DOHMH Friday, October 20, 2017
Amendment to Nonpublic School Reimbursement Program for Certain Security Services DCAS Saturday, May 13, 2017
Amendments and clarifications of CFB Rules CFB Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Amendments of the sections 201.07, 203.07, 205.07, 207.01 and 207.13 of the Articles of the New York City Health Code regarding Vital Statistics DOHMH Monday, April 25, 2016
Amendments to LINC VI HRA Friday, January 29, 2016
Amendments to OER Program Rule and Brownfield Incentive Grant Rule OER Thursday, January 28, 2016
Amendments to Rules Governing Relocation Services HPD Monday, November 13, 2017
Amendments to Rules Governing Successor Tenants in City-Owned Housing HPD Saturday, December 17, 2016
Amendments to Rules to Comply with 2016 Legislative Changes CFB Sunday, July 23, 2017
Amendments to the Board’s Rules Regarding Early Public Funds Payments CFB Thursday, December 14, 2017
Amendments to the rule governing removal of E-designations and Environmental Restrictive Declarations OER Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Animals - To Clarify Applicability of Section 161.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Apartment and Guest Room Identification and Directional Markings and Signs Apartment, Guest Room and Stairwell Fire Emergency Markings FDNY Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Appeal of Abatement Orders DEP Monday, March 6, 2017
Applications for Certain Signs and Related Structural Elements DOB Friday, April 7, 2017
Authority to Proceed with Agency Rulemaking BIC Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Authorization to Issue Parking Summonses by Homeland Security DOF Monday, May 9, 2016
Buildings Generally Rules regarding Perchloroethylene (“PERC”) Vapors from Dry Cleaning Facilities (Article 131 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Monday, July 18, 2016
Buildings Penalty Schedule DOB Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Bulk Milk - Error Corrections DOT Sunday, February 7, 2016

Pages