Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort ascending
Appeal of Abatement Orders DEP Monday, March 6, 2017
Requesting Declarations for T Nonimmigrant Status (T Declarations) NYPD Thursday, March 2, 2017
Amendment of Requirements for Hoisting Machine Operator Licenses DOB Thursday, March 2, 2017
DOT Notice of Adoption of Traffic Rules--Pedestrian Control Signal DOT Sunday, February 19, 2017
Filming and Photography Authorized by the Department of Environmental Protection DEP Monday, February 6, 2017
Unlawful Advertisement for Certain Occupancies MAYOR Monday, January 30, 2017
Reportable Diseases, Conditions and Laboratories (Article 11 and Article 13 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, January 12, 2017
Repeal Entire Littering and Disposal of Refuse Rule (Article 153 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, January 12, 2017
Measurement of Stack Emissions of Certain Generators DEP Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Implementation of Prison Rape Elimination Act BOC Monday, January 2, 2017
Street Fair Moratorium SAPO Friday, December 30, 2016
Amendments and clarifications of CFB Rules CFB Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Amendments to Rules Governing Successor Tenants in City-Owned Housing HPD Saturday, December 17, 2016
Non-clinical Laboratories Rules (Article 13 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Monday, December 5, 2016
Food Preparation and Food Establishments (Article 81) - Repeal and Reenact Section 81.50 DOHMH Thursday, December 1, 2016
Fire and Life Safety Director Certificate of Fitness FDNY Thursday, December 1, 2016
Protection of Displaced Grocery Workers DCA Thursday, November 10, 2016
Car Wash Rules DCA Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Final Rules Relating to the Registration of Recycling Processing Facilities DSNY Monday, October 24, 2016
RPTL 421-a Building Service Workers Prevailing Wages HPD Sunday, October 23, 2016
Child Care Services (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
School-Based Programs for Children Ages Three through Five (Article 43 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Animals - To Clarify Applicability of Section 161.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Repeal of Sections 139.05, 139.07, 153.01, and 181.03 of the NYC Health Code DOHMH Friday, October 21, 2016
Implementation of Fair Wages for New Yorkers Act DCA Saturday, October 15, 2016

Pages