Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agency Effective Datesort descending
Rule Repeals FDNY Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Amendments of Rules Regarding Continuing Education for Certificate Renewal FDNY Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Coke-Fueled Salamanders FDNY Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Establishment of Trials Division and Hearings Division OATH/ECB Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Used Car Buyer's Guide Rule DCA Sunday, July 12, 2015
Living in Communities (LINC) VI and Amendments to LINC III HRA Monday, July 13, 2015
Bulk Milk Rule DOT Friday, July 17, 2015
Rules Pertaining to Relocation Services HPD Monday, July 20, 2015
Waiver of Polystyrene Prohibition SBS Thursday, July 23, 2015
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Apartment & Loft Order #47 RGB Friday, July 24, 2015
NYC Rent Guidelines Board Hotel Order #45 RGB Friday, July 24, 2015
Amendment Relating to Market Value of Alterations in Special Flood Hazard Areas DOB Thursday, July 30, 2015
Food Preparation and Food Establishments (Article 81) - Operation of restaurants and other food service establishments DOHMH Saturday, August 8, 2015
Food Service Establishment Sanitary Inspection Procedures (Chapter 23), Appendix C, Penalty Schedule—renumbering and technical amendments DOHMH Saturday, August 8, 2015
Amendment of Microtrenching and PPT Rules DoITT Saturday, August 8, 2015
Service of Decisions and Orders OATH/ECB Sunday, August 9, 2015
Amendment of Sanitation Penalty Schedule Recovery of Refrigerants OATH/ECB Sunday, August 9, 2015
The City Family Eviction Prevention Supplement Program and the City Family Exit Plan Supplement Program (“CITYFEPS Programs”) HRA Friday, August 14, 2015
Rules Relating to Recurring Complaint-Based Inspections HPD Thursday, August 20, 2015
Occupant Evacuation Operation of Elevators DOB Monday, August 24, 2015
Ocean Breeze Track Facility Fees DPR Friday, September 11, 2015
PVB Representative/Broker Rules of Conduct at Hearings DOF Friday, September 18, 2015
Rules Pertaining to Tax Exemptions under Real Property Tax Law Section 420-c HPD Sunday, September 20, 2015
Amendment of eligibility requirements and disclosure statement rules CFB Monday, September 21, 2015
Promulgation of Rules Concerning Asbestos Handler Supervisors and Asbestos Investigator Certificates. DEP Monday, September 28, 2015

Pages