Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort ascending Effective Date
Promulgation of Air Asbestos Penalty Schedule DEP Sunday, January 6, 2019
Amendments to Rules Relating to Appeals of Stop Work DEP Wednesday, October 10, 2018
AMENDMENTS TO RULES RELATING TO TIME FRAMES FOR INSPECTIONS IN RESPONSE TO AFTER HOURS NOISE COMPLAINTS DEP Sunday, October 14, 2018
Amendments to Rules Relating to Noise Mitigation Plans for Interior Renovation DEP Thursday, October 18, 2018
Regulation of Drilling DEP Monday, July 22, 2019
Notice of mold remediation work DEP Thursday, April 18, 2019
Amendment to Rules Relating to the Facility Inventory Form Filed Pursuant to the Community Right-to-Know Law. DEP Friday, March 8, 2019
Promulgation of Right to Know Penalty Schedule. DEP Friday, April 5, 2019
Rules for Recreational Use of Water Supply Lands and Waters. DEP Sunday, June 30, 2019
Siting and Storage of Hazardous Substances DEP Thursday, November 1, 2018
AMENDMENT OF NOISE CODE PENALTY SCHEDULE DEP Friday, October 5, 2018
Asbestos Rule Amendment DEP Sunday, January 6, 2019
Cleaning Park Playground Equipment (To add New Chapter 14 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Saturday, July 27, 2019
Minimum Prices of Other Tobacco Products (Amendment to Chapter 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, October 11, 2018
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions (Sec. 207.05 of Article 207 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Amendment to Reportable Diseases, Conditions (Article 11 of the NYC Health Code) regarding First Episode Psychosis DOHMH Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Pet Shops Rule (New Chapter 5 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, April 5, 2018
Penalty Schedule of Adjudicatory Hearings Rule (Repeal and Restate Chapter 7 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
Operation of Body Scanners in Correctional Facilities (New Chapter 33 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Friday, February 15, 2019
Grading of Mobile Food Vending Units (Amendments to the Chapter 6 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, December 10, 2018
Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, July 12, 2018
Amendment of Rules Regarding Lead in Paint (Articles 11, 71, and 173 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, July 19, 2019
Amendment of the General Vital Statistics Provisions Regarding Birth Records (Section 207.05 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, July 19, 2019
Repeal and Reenact Radiation Control Rule (Article 175 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Friday, May 24, 2019
Amendment of Rules of Practice and Procedure OCB Friday, November 23, 2018

Pages