Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort ascending Effective Date
Amendment to Child Care Programs and Family Shelter-Based Drop-off Child Supervision Programs (Article 47 of the NYC Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, July 12, 2018
Notice of Adoption of Final Rule on Omnibus Rule Amendment BIC Thursday, April 5, 2018
Amendment of Rule Regarding Ownership Interest COIB Monday, March 12, 2018
Donations to Not-for-Profit Organizations Associated with Elected Officials COIB Friday, March 16, 2018
Revised TLC Licensing Rules TLC Saturday, July 15, 2017
Amendments to the Board’s Rules Regarding Early Public Funds Payments CFB Thursday, December 14, 2017
Amendments to Rules to Comply with 2016 Legislative Changes CFB Sunday, July 23, 2017
Amendment to Nonpublic School Reimbursement Program for Certain Security Services DCAS Saturday, May 13, 2017
West Chelsea Affordable Housing Fund Contribution Rate DCP Saturday, April 21, 2018
WRP Consistency Review Procedures DCP Thursday, September 29, 2016
Implementation of Prison Rape Elimination Act BOC Monday, January 2, 2017
Revised Criteria for the Industrial and Commercial Abatement Program (“ICAP”) DOF Monday, March 13, 2017
SCRIE and DRIE Participants to be able to Request Additional Time DOF Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Required Electronic Filing of Staten Island RPTT Returns DOF Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Adjudication of Summonses for Certain Tobacco and Synthetic Marijuana Violations DOF Sunday, July 23, 2017
Rules Governing Mergers and Apportionments of Real Property Tax Lots DOF Sunday, December 17, 2017
Repeal charges to the Annual Vault Charge and Coin Operated Amusement Devices DOF Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Waive Deposit Fees for Cash Bail DOF Saturday, February 17, 2018
Power of Attorney forms do not require notarization under any circumstances DOF Sunday, September 17, 2017
Require Additional Information when Enrolling/Renewing in the Parking Violations Bureau Car Rental Program DOF Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Sale of Tax Lien - Expand Extenuating Circumstances DOF Monday, June 19, 2017
Licensing and Regulation of Ticket Sellers DCA Thursday, March 29, 2018
Penalty Schedule for Violation of Prohibition on Conversion Therapy DCA Sunday, July 22, 2018
Implementation of Freelance Isn't Free Act DCA Monday, July 24, 2017
Amendment of Rules Regulating Commercial Laundries DCA Friday, July 20, 2018

Pages