Recently Adopted Rules Subscribe to Recently Adopted Rules

After an agency conducts a public hearing and reviews submitted comments, the agency must publish the final, or adopted, rule on the NYC Rules website.  The final rule takes effect 30 days after its publication.

This page includes all rules that have been adopted in the past two years.  Older rules can be viewed in the Rules of the City of New York.

Please note that public comments can only be viewed online until the rule’s effective date.  To view comments after the rule’s effective date, you must submit a request directly to the rulemaking agency.

Rule Agencysort descending Effective Date
Authority to Proceed with Agency Rulemaking BIC Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Amendments and clarifications of CFB Rules CFB Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Joint Living-Work Quarters for Artists Rule Amendment DCLA Monday, January 2, 2017
Joint Living-Work Quarters for Artists Rule Amendment DCLA Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Regulation of Discharges into Storm Sewers and Catch Basins DEP Friday, March 30, 2018
Technical Amendments of Air Code and Noise Code Penalty Schedules DEP Thursday, June 8, 2017
Filming and Photography Authorized by the Department of Environmental Protection DEP Monday, February 6, 2017
Rule Amending the Penalty Schedule for Violations of the Air Code DEP Thursday, June 8, 2017
Miscellaneous Rule Amendments DEP Friday, April 14, 2017
Appeal of Abatement Orders DEP Monday, March 6, 2017
Amendment of Right to Know Rules DEP Monday, February 5, 2018
Rule Establishing a Green Infrastructure Grant Program DEP Monday, June 12, 2017
Registration of Certain Mobile Food Vending Unit Engines DEP Thursday, February 15, 2018
Registration of Cook Stoves DEP Thursday, August 2, 2018
Limitation of Airborne Particulates in Spraying of Insulating Material DEP Monday, April 23, 2018
Control Devices for Reducing Emissions from Cook Stoves at Food Service DEP Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Fuel Requirements for Heavy Duty Trade Waste Hauling Vehicles DEP Thursday, August 9, 2018
Promulgation of Noise Code Penalty Schedule DEP Friday, March 24, 2017
Measurement of Stack Emissions of Certain Generators DEP Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Permitting of Non-Tobacco Hookah Establishments (Amendment to Chapters 10 and 13 of Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Thursday, May 10, 2018
Repeal Entire Littering and Disposal of Refuse Rule (Article 153 of the New York City Health Code) DOHMH Thursday, January 12, 2017
Repeal of Conservation of Water Rule (Chapter 11 to Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Sunday, December 3, 2017
Performance Summary Cards and Penalties for Child Care Programs Rule (New Chapter 3 in Title 24 of the RCNY) DOHMH Monday, January 29, 2018
Smoking and the Use of Electronic Cigarettes Under the New York City Smoke-Free Air Act (Repeal of §10-15) DOHMH Monday, August 21, 2017
Amendment to General Provisions (Article 3 of the NYC Health Code) Regarding Monetary Penalties DOHMH Friday, October 20, 2017

Pages